Ulog 11/10/18. Some thoughts

in #ulog6 years ago

image
I got this photo from @lynncoyle1. The little cat is wolfie and the bigger drug abuser cat is buddy. That is one big cat. Lol.

Today is Saturday. As usual I am just sitting around. Its cold outside. So pretty much just watching some tv. I can’t believe that I pay for this crappie service called tv. There is nothing on that interests me. Everything seems to be political. Or has a political spin to it. What the hell happened to entertainment. Who told these actors that they have some kind of insight on politics. As if they live in the same world as the middle class.

Thanksgiving is just a week and couple days away. Not everyone celebrates this holiday. But it is a big deal here. Lots of travel and family time. We look forward to thanksgiving every year and its a big deal . I hope all have a safe, happy thanksgiving

Steemfest is getting ready to rap up. I know a couple people there. By all accounts its a Hugh success. Just the fact that they get to meet in person will help steemit. Let alone the face to face conversation that went on. It will make a better working, cooperative environment
With any luck I will make it to next years event.

Sunday is Veterans Day. It is celebrated here on Monday. Veterans Day is about all veterans across this world. From past to present. I give thanks to all veterans. The sacrifice that they and their families have made can never be repaid. Thank you

Wolfhart

Sort:  

It's good to be able to read a post of yours again. Happy Veterans Day.

It is nice to be able to do a little more here. Not as much as before. One day at a time
Happy Veterans Day to you also

I hope you have a good Thanksgiving and Veterans day. I hope to do something for the few that I know. Also trying to get my brother and sister over but that is harder than it should be.

Mostly just relax and watch war movies
Thanksgiving is allays a big event

Enjoy the holiday times and the special times with your family. Take it easy!

Thats is basically all I can do.
We all can slow down a little and enjoy what life has to offer.

Happy Veterans Day man.

Happy Veterans Day to You to my brother. 👍

Hooray, my cats are famous now, and I think Wolfie found Buddy's stash :

I'd like to thank you for the service that you gave over your lifetime, and Happy Thanksgiving also. We'll raise a glass in your honor at my brother's place!

What a bad example he sets. It was just a matter of time until wolfie gave in. Lol
Nice that you’re going to your brother 🏠 houses and mom and dad will be there
Them cats sure are comfortable. Nice home for them you did

Of course she looks up to her big brother, now I have to stoner cats on my hands lol

I'm really looking forward to seeing family, especially Mom and Dad. It'll be great it's been way too long since I've seen any of them.

I hope you're having a good day!

I can understand,way to long.
It will be nice to spend holidays with family.
Safe travel

looks like you are passing great but boring at a same time. Boring because of cold stayed at home watching some horrible political stuffs but its thanks giving so i hope in the end all is going great with you.

It is thanksgiving. And I do look at all I have that I am so greatful for.
I am also greatful for all the people here who support each other. This is a community,a family

Thank you @priyanarc

yes, its a great family more than community with all support. thanks for sharing your life part with us @wolfhart.

I do wish I had more to share outside of this hardship.

If I can get through it so can others.

Dear friend may i join you in next years steemfest edition. For me this year came to soon eventhough poland is nearby Holland snd in Europe but with 4 kids and a job it wasnt du-able but i like to go next year. So can we meet up there please? We dont do thanksgiving and dont do veteransday so No holidays untill christmas. But live to hear how its spent.
Have a great saturday evening !

I would be honored to go with you

Beautiful cats.

Whenever I am zapping through the channels, a lot of times I wonder the same. Then I remember I can't have Internet without signing up for the TV service ad well. They make us buy these stuff in what they call "packs."

I call them Mafia Packages. 😂

Lol
Same thing here
Mafia packages 🤣

Ah yes, Turkey Day.

That's when I load up on that savory beast when I go back for seconds, thirds, and fourths - pretty much one meal ALL DAY LONG!

And the overdose of the turkey's tryptophan (a precursor to serotonin) makes the 'ole eyelids feel like 45 lb. plates on an Olympic bar.

I celebrate this humongous "No Training, Nutritional Cheat Day" with my friends and try not to think of the pure fiction I was taught about Thanksgiving in school.

Always glad to see ya here, my friend.

Namaste, JaiChai

lol the amount of food consumed not to mention the pies. We eat leftovers for a week.
My favorite is the homemade stuffing

@wolfhart,

From one vet to another, have a memorable Veteran's Day and a great Thanksgiving.

I saw Lynn's post too. It's heartbreaking.

Quill

Happy Veterans Day to you Quill
Breaks my heart also. They are fighters and have all my support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50