Ulog Day 5: Humble Amadi Got Married! Happy Married Life to Him.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Just yesterday, around 5pm, I got a message on WhatsApp from ThankGod, one of the boys I grew up with in our neighborhood.

"Gee! Guess what? Humble don marry o. I mean our own Humble o. Humble Amadi. The Humble we used to play street football together with, play truancy and do other things with".

"Wow!", I exclaimed.

So he sent me pictures. They were so fine.

IMG_20180624_230545_447.jpg

I was happy and I am still happy for my friend.

IMG_20180624_225820_102.jpg

Love is really a beautiful thing. Aren't they cute and good-looking?

I lost Humble's contact, so I quickly logged in on Facebook and hooked up with him. Thanks to social media. It has indeed made the world a smaller place. My newly-married friend was happy to hear from me. He was unable to reach me because he lost my contact too. He has been living in Dubai for some years now.

So I spent the rest of the day contacting my long lost friends. Apart from watching the World cup matches for yesterday, the remaining bulk of my time was spent on this self-assigned mission. And it was a fulfilling experience for me.

I want to encourage you to do same too. Once in a while, try to check on your long lost friend. Contact them. Try and find out how they have been holding up. The feeling is always reassuring.

Thanks for visiting my blog

I AM STILL @winningman

Sort:  

Congratulations to your friend Humble @winningman. That is great news! and such a wonderful way to be reminded of those we care about but may have lost touch with. I appreciate your sharing their photos and joyous news. Perhaps I will also take on such a self assigned mission. Cheers!

Please do. You'd be happy you did. And thanks for stopping by.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51