Ulog #3 Sunday Moments

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Ulog - Sunday Moments

Today was a busy Sunday. After some writing and reading on Steemit, I took advantage of a lull in the ongoing migraines to vacuum the house and clean clothes, the bird's cage and clean the kitchen.


Jeff's dog, Rabbit begging for potato chips

Fall weather has hit with sincerity and temps are in the mid 40s range. It was sunny and crisp. Perhaps I will experience less migraines (here's hoping).

Anyara, Rabbit's sister in the sunlight.

Chris deep in concentration

My son and his family came to Jeff's this afternoon and we made a simple dinner of hot dogs and tator tots. Ashley, my daughter-in-law, made pumpkin cheesecake which was sinfully good. It was a fun afternoon spent catching up and seeing the kids. The boys played on the porch with a Red Rider BB gun.


Jasper teasing me

My energy level dipped quickly after dinner and Jeff drove me back home.


Life is made of moments like this.

A pile of clothes greeted me needing folding and now I am settled in bed feeling achey and sleepy.

Monday leers at me and my mood becomes quiet and contemplative.

I'm grateful for the day's closing quiet, for a full day and cleaner home. Time is precious and family our blessing.

I hope you had a wonderful weekend!

Badge-2-100club.png

wandrnrose7_red.png

Sort:  

I miss hardwood floors, especially on a weekend with little feet.

Jeff's is an old home, but I absolutely love the hardwood floors, too. They can use sanding and waxing, but I kind of like the aged look, too. Thank you for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

I did have a good weekend Rose, glad you did too. You are right life's most precious moments is with the family especially those little ones. Rest well Rose.

Thank you for reading and commenting... You are so sweet. A weekend including family is my kind of weekend. Take care my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @wandrnrose7,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Time is truly precious and family is love.. Cute photo of Rabbit begging for potato chips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65