Return to Work Ulog #11

in #ulog5 years ago

Today was my return to work day following hip orthoscopy surgery on November 8th. I have dreaded the reality since my energy level is easily depleted. The red tape of getting doctor sign off for permission consumed most of last week (Tuesday to Friday).
Finally, Human Resources confirmed receipt of the form. In spite of this, my schedule still said Leave.

I wasn't made to take calls, just get caught up on changes and tutorials, but the sitting and hour commute did me in. Fortunately, I have a reusable ice/heat pack so I used heat for the pain off and on all day, yet driving home was the last straw.

I was so happy my son cooked some frozen lasagna which was ready just as I arrived.

I walked in and the cat had vomited by the door and it needed cleaned immediately.

Such excitement. :p

I have heat on the pain again and am ready at 7:00 to call it a night. I only hope this gets easier by the day.

I'm glad to be home. Thanks for reading!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I'm late reading this, and I hope you are feeling much better by now! Leave it to a cat for the perfect ending to an exhausting day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01