Flight and Lunch in Franklin, Pennsylvania Ulog #10

in #ulog5 years ago

Today my boyfriend Jeff took us flying again. We left Meadville Airport in Pennsylvania and took a turn around Edinboro, Pennsylvania so he could show me the snow from an ariel view. Temperatures were in the 30s.

The trees and ground are very dry, for the most part. The next few photos show Edinboro Lake.

The lake is a bright blue spot in all the brown and white spots.

Nearing Franklin, Pennsylvania you can see a river below.

I tried to capture the beautiful mist rising in the hills as we neared Franklin Airport.

Decent to Franklin Airport.

The view from take off as we departed from Franklin Airport.

Jeff and I ate at an Italian restaurant at the airport and we met a few nice people. I wish I could say the food was delicious, but I would be lying. Jeff's chicken salad was good as was the fried zucchini, but my stuffed chicken breast was not too tasty.

The skies were clear and blue. It was a beautiful day for flying!

Thank you for reading!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55