#ulog 005 - 17/05/2018: Dear Diary, You Won't Believe This....

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today I danced!

Do I hear a "yeah, so what?" Or a "that's it? Really?"

If you know me well, can you believe this? So tell them!! Wakky don't dance!!!

Screenshot_20180517-182908.png

Always sounds crazy to me because I've always loved to dance. Just that it has to be in the comfort of my room, so I can do them crazy steps and repeat moves all I want with no audience feeling bored.

Dancing is therapeutic, I recommend it for everyone, but besides the "catching the Holy Ghost" moves in church, or my being confined in my room with only the person in the mirror watching, I don't dance! I've never really known why, it's not all about shyness this time, and I know I like to do my own thing and feel happy with myself first before anyone else gets a chance, but I don't think its all about that either. Now that I think of it, I'll find out why.

But for today, it lasted a minute, and once my sister @slimsieris drifted her attention from her tablet to me, I locked up! Yeah she knows my weird way of doing it, but she was surprised I even tried it for a minute with someone around. She begged me to give her one more minute to video, so she can have a reminder that I'm not alien (as she and mum think many times when they get tired of begging me to just attempt some steps.. Hahahahahaha.... But they're so convinced I do know the moves but just want to deprive them the honour. Well, I have no idea what they mean... Lol...)

I think the last time I danced, even for me, was maybe 2-3years ago, I still got it right, so maybe it's in my gene, haha... I think I really missed it. I got home exhausted and all I could think of was simply rest, but I was welcomed into my room by some good melody, so I just flung my bag to the bed and got in the groove. Two minutes later, I was energized!

I'm going to dare myself one of these days, and when my guts is full, I'll do that dance video, however creepy and boring, and have mum, sister, and some other people see it. "Maybe" it'll be featured here too, so much for attempting "out of the boxness" (like our boy Terry calls it, though maybe in a different context), lol...

So far, it's been a delightful week, this has been a rare case for me before now... It all started last weekend with some experience you'll have when you join the steemgigs discord live talk show this Saturday. I'll be too ungrateful to have it all to myself, plus, I really deeply sincerely unconditionally want you there. Click on the link to join: https://discord.gg/SzznHQh

This is becoming more fun by the day. See you tomorrow.
#withsteemfromwakky

WAKKYLYON.gif

Sort:  

@wakkylyon how can you even do something like a dance and not put a (1 minute) video up for your steemit buddies??
Wait...tell me, are you happy with your life??

Those moves were jaw-dropping! And inasmuch as i baaaadly wanted to video, i am sure a lot of your buddies here would have loved to see a little something too....at least to proove you tried "out of the boxness"

Show us something, @wakkylyon!!!

Oh no... don't do this please... now you've found a way to scare me online too.. 😎

More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80