#ulog 004 - 16/05/2018: Because For Now, It's a "Don't Miss a Day" Exercise For Me. Dear Diary...

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Some things happened today, not so much to write about, but because I don't want the future me, my day one fans, and every one who cares to DIG me up tomorrow to miss a thing, I'm willing to contend.

JPEG_20180506_155501.jpg
me few weeks ago.

Today I sealed some deals I've been pursuing for weeks, and even though it meant spending my entire day in the Nigerian sun (I'm certain the sun finds its fairest level of expression in Nigeria, so it pours its essence into us in abundance, lol...), I was consumed with joy.

Guess what else happened?
Wardrobe Malfunction!

Hahahahahahahahahah.......

That's just the same way I bursted in laughter after working it out in the creepiest, funniest way. I was alighting a bus when I heard what sounded like the bell of life was rung into my ears... My zip was burst open!!

Anyone who knows Uyo, Akwa Ibom state, knows that plaza, a.k.a by pass, a.k.a Ibom Connection, is the busiest part of the town. And here was a girl in a nicely fitted flowered skirt (with the zip behind) and a plane shirt to match (you can picture, because no photos were taken, lol...) about to get famous.

Well, what could I do? I rolled my eyes twice, and without a second consideration of the embarrassment, I let down my hand bag gently by a car, held my skirt firm, zipped it all the way down, then gently zipped it back up. I smiled when it responded, I could feel all the eyes on me. I didn't know how or why, still don't, but I didn't feel anything but crazy laughter boiling in my chest.

Just when I was about leaving, and turning 360 degrees to give a side glance to my onlookers and let any sympathizer know I was fine, I heard a generous female voice behind me scream amidst laughter: "don't mind them!" Then I couldn't hold it anymore, I laughed hard, and it suddenly became a rib cracking joke as many others joined in the fun, tearing smiles. Then I picked up my bag, and sped off.

I spent the whole day from that moment overly conscious (girls can relate), as going home to change was next to impossible. When I told the story back home, my sister @slimsieris, laughed me to scorn, I think I'm not just a celebrity on ulog but in Plaza, because I wouldn't forget me if I were someone else.. Lol...

So it was a fun day after all. Thanks for always being here.
#withsteemfromwakky

WAKKYLYON.gif

Sort:  

I totally relate to this experience on a that's totoo high to admit. Lol. Even from the scorching hot Nigerian sun to the zip bursting open in public. Mine happened in my school library. You can imagine! It was my skirt zip and guess what? It was all these kind of Zips that run from the top to the end of the skirt. I messages all my friends one came to my rescue. She had to bring another skirt and a jacket from hostel for me.

Oh gosh... hahahahaha.... I can imagine... Worse case scenario, u beg a guy for his shirt, wrap it around your waist and teleport to the hostel.. 😂 Thank God for stand by friends.

Thank God for them oo

No...this one is not nice hahahaha.
Me ehn i'll just start laughing first first. Then maybe start crying when help is not coming fast

Lol😂😂 I couldn't even move from my seat. I just to be still not to attract attention

😇 you look beautiful

Awwwwww.... Thanks dear.

@wakkylyon that was crazy funny. That you had to fix yourself first before even caring about other people...in the busiest place in Uyo metropolis!!

Yes oo my dear, if you let them go first, you'll never live to tell the story, lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77