#ulog 9 : Of rain and reminiscing

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey there!

It's a rainy afternoon here in UPLB (as of 13:19 Philippine Standard Time today). I am immersed in such a cozy and quiet atmosphere here as I lay in bed.

I feel mixed emotions right now. I 'm relieved because I just finished my STAT 1 Final Exam earlier and only have one more exam to go on Saturday before I can wrap up the semester. I'm also irritated because the clothes that I left out in the sun to dry earlier in the morning have now been soaked in drizzle and the smell of petrichor (alimuom in Filipino).

To relax and unwind, I made a playlist of songs with the words ulan, rain, sea, shore, and ocean in them! While listening to it, I went through my digital stash of unfinished songs and poems, and decided to finish one of them. Here it is below. Enjoy!

b.jpg

No More Nostalgia
by Jesse Mar E. Mulintapang

I see dark and cloudy skies
As I look out the window pane
Weeping endlessly for you and I
Through tears of cold and heavy rain
One last time, I wanted to play the game
That we played when I first found you
But now I can’t remember your name
I’ve already forgotten all about you

When the silence turns to whispers
That reminds me of my pain
The soothing sound of raindrops
Slowly washes them away
Until this very moment
I just can’t deny the truth
Whenever it rains
I drown in the thought of you.

That's all for now.

(Update as of 13:58 Philippine Standard Time: It's now sunny again here in our area! :D )

Thanks for reading! More to come.

Take care,
Jesse Mar

Sort:  

A very moving and significant poem.
Regarding your message in the first part: many times we leave things at the end and should not be like that. For this reason, situations that bother us occur. But hey, the human being is not perfect, we were born imperfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83