#ulog 19: Celebrating My 1st Sabbath Day!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

d.png

I remember when I was first invited to the Special Congregational Thanksgiving of the Members Church of God International by my best friend, who is a son of one of their members, last June 25, 2016. Upon hearing the honest and life-changing preaching of Bro. Daniel Razon and Bro. Eli Soriano about the truth written in the Bible, I was immediately drawn, like a sheep to the voice of his shepherd. I knew at that exact moment that I wanted to become part of this brethren who have no equal in their faith towards what is written in the Bible. One year later, on June 23, 2017, after going through two weeks of indoctrination, I received baptism and officially became one of them. Fast forward to today, which marks my first year as a part of the Church of God, I am sharing this story with you.

wordpresscom.png
(wordpress.com)

I am immensely grateful to God for being merciful to me, guiding me, and giving me strength during the past year which I have spent among His people. I felt His love and care in times of hardship, and I have experienced His unspeakable blessings which I cannot explain to this day using even the simplest of words. He gave me things I never knew I wanted in my heart, and things that are abundantly more than what I need. He changed me and removed me from my former ways, turning my once restless and selfish being into one that fears Him and glorifies His name through good works.

I have been blessed with the desire to be of service in several duties in the Church, which I treasure as irreplaceable gifts from God.

I often function as a part of Bible Readers Society International...
a.jpg
(I am the second to the last guy from the right)

... am currently a soon-to-be trainee of the Choir of the Music Ministry, God willing...
b.jpg

... and have felt in my heart the desire to be a worker, which is no doubt a desire that has sprouted from within thanks to the permission of God.

danielrazoncom..jpg
(danielrazon.com)

I have witnessed the wonderful outlets of good works utilized by the brotherhood, such as UNTV and Wish 107.5 FM. I have also been part of countless activities that aim to serve our fellow Filipinos, such as Free Medical Missions, Mass Bloodletting, and the recently concluded series of Brigada Eskwela all throughout the Philippines. There's also Truth Channel, Mass Indoctrination sessions, and the Ang Dating Daan segment Itanong Mo Kay Soraiano, Biblia ang Sasagot, which are worldwide efforts by the brethren to share with the world the teachings we learn inside the Church.
untvweb.com..jpg
(untvweb.com)

c.jpeg

I have learned so much wisdom and knowledge contained in the Bible over the past twelve months, which was made possible to us brethren by God through our beloved Bro. Daniel Razon and Overall Servant Bro. Eli Soriano.

For the first time in my life, I feel something far greater than happiness, for I have found and now fortunately dwell in what I have searched for all my life: the truth. I can only hope to spend the rest of my days in the Church of God, if he so permits.

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by @mrxplorer. You are now included in our upvote list. Thank you for joining. Your post is resteemed by @unlisteem. Keep blogging.

Yey! Happy Sabbath day! It was fun meeting a churchmate like you who is both smart and funny but above all this, is a man of God. Stay strong and more years to come God willing :)

Thank you for the kind words! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43