#ulog 13 : Personal blog entry #4

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

a.jpg

I’ve often wondered about what would happen if influential persons from the past were suddenly teleported to our present time. Can you imagine Democritus seeing an atom being cut in half through an electron microscope, or the Wright Brothers flying a supersonic jet? Would Ferdinand Marcos be able to serve the modern Philippines better than his first term as president if given a second chance? The list goes on and on.

As a Christian, one of the things I would frequently think about is: if Jesus Christ would live among us in the flesh in the modern world, what would he do? Would he use the internet in preaching the Word of God? Would he endure heavy traffic as he commutes from one place to another? What kind of clothes would he wear on Sundays? What kind of food would he eat, and would he even eat the kind of food that we have now? And most importantly, how would he want us to live? What I want to say is that I have a desire in me to see the Lord Jesus Christ with my own eyes, and be fortunate enough to see him once again set a perfect example for us to follow, this time in the modern world.

In reality, however, he has already returned to the Father, and no one knows when he will come again except the Father. And besides, everything that he has done while he was on Earth is more than sufficient to teach us what we should do as Christians. On the other hand, fortunately, every time I see someone doing what is right and just, I get the chance to see the goodwill of Jesus working its wonders on people, and the opportunity to witness these following words come to life:

Matthew 25:40
And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

Hebrews 10:24
And let us consider one another to provoke unto love and to good works:

I see him whenever a kind person is generous enough to give alms to a beggar. I see him in the honest labor of a young man in his work to provide for his family’s needs. I see him every time my fellow brothers and sisters in Christ practice longsuffering, patience, and understanding towards one another. I see him whenever Bro. Daniel Razon selflessly puts himself in the forefront of the action during public service endeavors as he leads them by example. I see him every time Bro. Eli Soriano fearlessly preaches the Word of God and nothing but the true Word of God.

I realized that if I want to see Christ in the modern world, I can start making it a reality by letting him be the one living in me. To be able to see his image through doing good works is already an unspeakable blessing, and to be able to have him by my side as I do my best in doing the will of God is much more than I can ever ask for. This is only right, for without Christ, what will I be able to do?

Galatians 2:20
I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.

John 15:5
I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

Jesus Christ will return anytime soon. May God help me prepare thoroughly so that I may be ready when that day comes.

unlisteemersph.gif

Thanks for reading! More to come.

Take care,
Jesse Mar

Sort:  

Amen to this! Jesus reveals himself through people deeds and circumstances. :) Jesus is never obsolete. He is the Lord of diverse generation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29