Ulog #17 Grateful for Writing prompts and contests - I won 3 times in a row! \*O*/

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Untitled Design (2).png
Hey Uloggers,

Tonight I really want to write about all the writing I've been doing lately!
Ever since #ulogs started I've been expanding my repertoire into free writes, #write alongs and zapfics as well as any other writing I get the urge to do!

I've been so grateful for all these communities and challenges everyone's been doing here on #steemit!

I never would have thought I would write again, besides some blogs here and there..

Heck when I started steemit I thought I would only do videos..
But life took over and videos sometimes take too long to make and edit...

A few months later I joined a mama's community @steemitmamas and I saw how much fun they all had writing! They also made their own challenges!
I have enjoyed them all even though at times - when I was tired or can't be bothered - I would be dragging my feet to get it done. But when I'm in it and when I eventually get myself to do them I love them!!

So writing came back! One of my first loves, I would say is blogging and cryptic poem writing when I was an angsty young one.. haha..
But I never thought I was any good at it..
I always struggled at school with English.. I loved reading but I sucked at writing essays and fiction would always have "to be continued"
But maybe I just never found out what kind of Prose I loved doing, maybe I just was never allowed to express myself however and whatever way I wanted!

I love zapfics! Thank you @felt.buzz for starting such a contest!

You see I always have these visions.. and this voice inside of me telling me the story of my life or any kind of situation, like a narration in a movie, they always sound just like the movies, but I could never go beyond the snippet of that idea into a full blown story. Perhaps I was scared, perhaps I didn't want to "waste time writing something that wasn't real" (asian mentality in me)
I've never written a full story but I always did dream I could one day..
I wanted to store and write out these little snippets someday somewhere.
I wanted to use these as some kind of inspiration for movies or someone else's (or my own if I ever got there) stories.
Sometimes they were quite cliche, but they sounded good in my mind haha..

Because of Zapfics I am able to do this! :D

I won #zapfics 3 times in a row! From the moment I joined! (3 weeks ago)
I couldn't believe it!

But how I would usually go about a prompt is.. I would read the prompt..
I would mull on it..
I wouldn't dare write anything yet..
I would let it sit in my mind over time and when I got the inspiration I would have to write something anything down..
Then I would use that as a starter point to write my #zapfic!

When I read other people's zapfics I can see how eloquent they sound and how interesting their stories are so I couldn't figure out how mine were better than some of their's haha.. but maybe it's the judge who likes it, maybe the judge has a similar mind to mine! I love it when I say something and someone else can imagine what it means, or better yet turn it into their own version of the story.
I wonder what it would be like if someone used these #zapfics and continued the story!
I would love to see what would happen..
Maybe I could start a challenge haha.. or someone can? :D
I know there are many challenges like that already floating around steemit!

Anyway I think I've written all I can and my arms and fingers are falling off now :P
I got too much excitement and I can't pound the keyboard hard enough to get it out! I gotta go and jump around and then shower now.. hahaa

Thank you for reading all the way!!!! :D ❤️


If you liked this post please support me by upvoting!
I would love to hear from you!
Chat to me in the box below.
You may also share this post by resteeming, and if you like to see more posts like this Follow me :)

I am a full time mum to one active 2 year old boy, casual photographer, wife, and I create content for a variety of steemit platforms. I am part of Steemit Mamas, Onelovedtube and TeamAustralia 🌅
Please visit my feed and profile for more details :)

20180516_002249_0001.png

onelove.png

teamaustralia_thin.png

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Awesome

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's all about the journey that has been wonderful w Steemitmamas

I'm double looking at zapfic now...

Can’t wait to see yours!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81