Ulog #11 Nostalgia trip - Card Captor SakurasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey uloggers!

I know I haven’t updated in two days! Been busy and sometimes when too much stuff happens then it’s too overwhelming to post about haha... I think I won’t be restrained by the daily mind dump challenge anymore cos I wanna be a free spirit! So I’ll post whenever I feel like it and hopefully that’s more often!

Today I want to talk about how @tegoshei’s recent post got me back into thinking about anime - the love of my childhood.

She told me that Card Captor Sakura actually has a new season!!

This morning I went to check it out because it was my first biggest obsession of an anime that I watched when I had just reached the high school crush years when boys and emotions were budding.
I watched it in Cantonese at first and it was pretty cute but because my cousin only recorded them on tape it meant that she didn’t have the whole series. I had to go and search for the Japanese version and then eventually watched the English dubs as well. I went to read all about the theories, the differences between English and Japanese dubs and even made fan art. I did cover versions in Japanese of most of the songs and got the piano scores to try out myself. I even played the game boy on my computer using an emulator and made screenshots and gifs out of them! I also made some sims characters of them at some point.
That was seriously the most obsessed I’ve ever been about anything!
So watching this 4th season will definitely be a nostalgic trip for me and I was told by a friend that it may not be as good as when we were young cos we’ve grown up and it Has been 20 years!!

Who else has seen this? Who else’s childhood has been pretty much this series?? Hehe

Well here’s the trailer for you to see if you want to join me in reminiscing and going down that nostalgic trip.

Who’s a fan?


I also have the whole first three seasons on DVD! It’s so strange to hear their voices again haha..

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/vincy-ulog-11-nostalgia-trip--card-captor-sakura-1532737082832.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I welcome you back to the anime world. :) You don't have to be young to enjoy something... ;) I actually haven't watched the new version yet, though artstyle-wise, I prefer the original one... ^^ Have fun! :D

Oh. I am japanese. Thank you for supporting japanese anime.

❤️ sutekina anime

Posted using Partiko iOS

excelente tu post muy bueno

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64