Ulog 73 September 14 2019 - I QUIT

in #ulog5 years ago

The last straw happened at the beginning of the 3rd semester.

I was teamed up with the Malaysian group of girls. A week before there was a presentation, I was told that we will discuss about it later.

During the weekend before class, I was told everybody was concerned over their marks and that they will surely get work done.

That day of the presentation, nothing was done.

I went to class anyway hoping that I can go early to meet everybody early.

Nobody showed up.

When class started, my lecturer asked me where everybody was.

To this very day, I remember with photographic memory and I can even feel that very moment when I told her, “I don’t want what’s going on!”

She laughed and that was it.

I joined another group. C and R was there.

I told C that I wanted to join them for future work because I was not confident that my group will show up every week. I was afraid for my marks.

C said that I was a child and that R is right about who I was.

I texted him, he didn’t reply. So I called to tell him what happened. He never picked up and said he doesn’t want talk to me because I am like his students. That R is in the group and with him in the group, I cannot be in it.

I retaliated and said he is the child and that he should pick up the phone.

I PISSED HIM OFF REALLY GOOD.

Next class, the whole Malaysian girl gang came after me saying that I told the lecturer they were absent and that their marks should be deducted.

WOW!!!!

SMOOTH!!!!

Who told them? Who else then C.

I told them all to see the lecturer to sort things out.

They said I shouldn’t bother the lecturer because she is busy.

That was it. I exchanged my emails with my lecturer and said that I have to leave.

The whole class hates me.

I have to go.

I left without saying goodbye.

Nobody cared that I left.

Good.

I was gone for good.

Next: Book Club and the Suicide

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

wow, this is putting on your BigBoy Pants, and putting those acting irresponsible in their place, I'm sure those student don't understand the consequences of their actions, and the money they are wasting, there are so many people who are not privileged to go to school, but its like these ones are taking it for granted. Its their loss!


Posted via Marlians.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78