ULog 54 - 26 August 2019 - MondaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

What I love about Mondays is just that we can reset the week to take up a fresh new start. Each week is a chance to start something new again. After a Sunday off, it is time to go back to the grind and get some stuff moving.

Enough is Enough

The day started off not too well. I didn’t wake up in time to go to work that I was supposed to start this very day after spending the entire week working on my belly.

It is now safe to say that belly won’t be going anywhere and that it is a long term project of mine to shrink that belly. It has been tough to not eat anything that has sugar, salt or oil in it. Especially here in Malaysia.

So that’s going to take some time before my belly totally vanishes.

I give myself until end of 2020.

What do you know…

Lazy Days

I better start working and I am up at 3AM in the morning on the 29th to type this entry.

I slept a total of 11 hours on this very day after going to bed early the previous day.

The good news is that after sleeping that much, I have a tendency to stay up all night working right after the 2 or 3 days of sleeping 11-13 hours.

It is the norm and a cycle which I wish I can somehow correct in the near future.

Sunnie and Rainie Updates

It is day 5 since bringing Sunnie and Rainie back to our home.

They have been very busy reorganising the cage, scattering food all around. We got to know them better.

Rainie is much the explorer. She is female and loves to climb the cage. She also loves to chew on the bars. That is a sign of stress, anxiety or boredom.

We have been putting it in the exercise ball more often and that seems to stop the cage chewing.

Sunnie on the other hand is the sleeper and eater.
He loves to stay in a little corner of the cage wherever there is corner to eat, groom and sleep.

I am taking care of Sunnie and Rainie is Babyboo’s.

The hamsters are getting along really well and they are already sleeping together all bundled up, warm and cozy in their paper beddings.

I’m glad that BabyBoo has found much joy and excitement with the hamsters.

We have been having many days without conflict for the past few days.

That is progress.

It’s much better when you aren’t shouting or scolding each other for things that you don’t even know you did wrong.

I am numbering my ulogs once again.

This post stands at number 54 since I started ulogging.

I am going to experiment with vlogging with my GoPro very soon.

Stay tuned!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75