Ulog 24 August 2019 Destroy That Belly Day 6steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

Today is Day 6 and I have not been able to put in the necessary exercise to get me moving for this Destroy That Belly Operation.

Still, this is a whole 4 months of working out and I am not giving up just yet.

SteemIt

I have been on this platform for more than 18 months now. My rewards stand at 66 SP with 214 posts to date.

Is there anyway to increase the amount of SP I get for my posts?

I have yet to find a tribe of my own ever since DreemSteem and gang left SteemIt.

I just checked WelcomeWagon and the trending posts are full of my posts. Does this mean that I am doing well? Nope.

It just means that there are no more people blogging using this hashtag.

I don't know where did all the people go.

I have tried to mention a few of them in my previous posts but failed to get any response from them.

Moving Forward

My life is all in tatters at the moment. I don't really know how to move forward with this blogging platform.

I might want to work on a DTube channel, vLog and do all kinds of cool shit, like programming and having fun writing.

My plans are not supposed to be revealed and I am not supposed to be saying all kinds of stuff that does not even exist at the moment.

But I know I am doing what I can do to make this happen.

Today, we were at Empire Shopping Gallery for the first time eating at Jaya Grocer.

The food was acceptable, though my spaghetti seemed to be more oily than expected.

This post is being written on the 28th of August. It is almost impossible to remember what happened 4 days ago. I am struggling to write this post.

I need to gain back my powers of writing. Somehow.

Writing for the next year

I have decided to dedicate all my time to my online shop and writing. That is all I can say for now.

I am starting my PhD by October next year hopefully and take a time of 8 years to complete it.

That will be from 2020 to 2028.

I will be getting supervisors from 3 faculties that will be in the panel of advisors for my project.

I am so excited that I can have so many supervisors from so many disciplines to help me out with my project.

I feel that the next year is going to be just all about making life work for myself first, before heading back to school.

I am going to work on my PhD part time with a scholarship and see where that will take me.

Thanks for reading.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

All the best for your phD! Just keep on writing, even you don't think you are writing good stuff. I am also at this transition stage whereby I just blasted out whatever it is in my head and put it in words.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Not to forget you can use #teammalaysia which is what you are doing now.

You might want to explore marlians since you are already using ulog. Or any other tribes 😊

I am a bit confused about Marlians, Palnet and the tribes. Please enlighten me about it???

Posted using Partiko iOS

Marlians and Palnet are Tribes. You can liken tribe as smaller groups within the whole Steemian community. Each of the tribes has their own set of rules for them and more often than not have their own digital token or reward mechanism. It get a better grasp of them you can go to each tribe and ask around how it works. Marlians and Palnet are what we call universal or general tribes since they accept and support different types of content. Compared to Sportstalk and Steemleo which supports Sports and investment topics respectively.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77