Ulog 23 July 2019 (Tuesday) - RoutinesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

BabyBoo and I are easing into our daily routine. Though time at the office will be a little less than I want for now, work is still work. Not to say a lot less, we are getting proper sleep and exercise. We can improve from there.

For this post I'd like to share more about time management and routine. As I am struggling to grasp the basics and stay on track to reach my goals.

Time Management

I have always played around with time allocation. But putting it on paper doesn't mean you are going to follow it. I've been calculating the time thousands of times over the course of 10 years and never have I once stuck or successfully followed this time allocation.
After 10 years of time allocation, I am finally ditching this stupid system of mine.

What is new?

I am going to use the priority system. Put the most important task first and line up work accordingly.

I also want to give myself breaks every 25 minutes. This is called the Pomodoro system. Have 4 normal breaks and 1 long one after that.

It has worked out for me so far. This can lessen the probability of getting burnt out.

I understand that time is the most valuable resource on the planet and I should use it well.

Planning for me has not worked for so long that I have already planned to fail.

From now on, I am giving myself a deadline and then working towards it. No more detailed planning for work. I cannot do this again and again expecting different results.

Cooking

We woke up in the morning to a healthy oats breakfast. Plenty of fruits and nuts together with a Vitagen and coffee is our best start of the day.

We also managed to cook our lunch. I did help with stir frying the spinach with mushroom.

We are heading to the office very soon. I am just hoping that I am not waiting for her and she waiting for me once again.

A few hours later…

Routine

There is always a routine that a lot of successful people follow. But I somehow do not like routines. I find it too boring to stick to one. But that also means that I am not that disciplined.

I wish to start a routine. Not so much about what I do during work. But set a time for meals, exercise and rest.

This way, I think things will work out a lot better.

Life just hit version 38.

I am constantly tweaking things in my life and learning as much as possible every day to live life to the max.

Thanks for reading.

Photo of the Day

This is the drinks we got from DaBoba. Love it 😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88