Ulog 22 July 2019 (Monday) - New Life Version/Year 38steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

Life

We all are on Earth to live the best version of ourselves that we can. Not only for ourselves but for the glory of God.

I’ve found out things about myself that I wish I’d known a little earlier. Maybe it is karma. Maybe it was meant to happen anyway. Whatever it is, my life has taken a hit when I went to do my check up at Grab a little over 3 weeks ago. Though the condition may not be serious, I have to take preventive measures and remember to do all the things that I need to do to keep healthy.

Life is precious and I have come to realise that I have every reason to treasure it more than ever before.

What Is Coming For The Rest of 2019

St Anne’s Feast and Makeup Tryout July 2019

St Anne’s Feast is coming up this week. I have go to pray for the health of people all around the world. We all need good health to live a good life. To stay healthy, we don’t just need to eat, sleep and exercise well. We need a good spiritual life. That’s something that a lot of people lack and don’t pay attention to this aspect.

We are heading to St. Anne this Friday morning. I hope we can beat the crowd. Not fight for parking space. I don’t know when people head there this July 26. But we will try to make it there to spend an hour praying.

We are also travelling back to Ipoh for a makeup tryout session. It is going to be a day there before we come back to KL.

That’s when there will be a whole few weeks without any interruptions to do work and prosper before the big day in September.

Wedding September 2019

September is going to hit very soon. I have much to prepare. BabyBoo and I have not decided whether we should sing and dance, or just sing. I have 2 speeches to give. One is about BabyBoo, the other is about dad.

I never had the chance to give that proper speech about dad. When I went to Uncle Gan’s wake, there was a speech that both of his sons gave. They all broke down speaking about him. I just have to be prepared to do the same.

It’s a whole day of activities. Getting prepped to go to pick the bride up at 9AM. The day starts at 8AM when the makeup artist will be heading over to prep my for the day.

The wedding ceremony will happen at 11:30 AM. A tea ceremony will follow at 5:30 PM. The day will end with the dinner.

So far, I have only got 2 tables of the people that I want to invite. We have a total of 20 tables. So I don’t really know how 18 more tables will be filled. But my family will already take up 6 tables or so.

Most of my friends I invited could not make it.

Nevertheless, I believe it will be the best wedding dinner ever!

Thanks for reading and God bless!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @victorholyo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.
You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81