Ulog #2 - Hello! Kitty!

in #ulog6 years ago

hellokitty.jpg

It is the 3rd of October and it’s merely the 2nd day I am in the office here in WORQ Subang. Most people have not moved in yet. This place is so empty, I basically own the place. I don’t think this place is going to be like this for long. I love WORQ and when people start coming in to see the place, I think they are going to snap up things really fast.

I am going to include pictures every Ulog so that people can see how great WORQ really is. There is going to be a party this Friday the 5th. The theme is retro/disco. I don’t really know what to expect. But I think I am going to have lots of fun. Mom and Jeanette will also be attending. There’s going to be 400 people there at the party. So we’ll just have to see what crazy things happen this time around.

This day, I went to collect my Canadian visa by having my passport handed back to me with the little page of the visa stuck to a passport page.

I was rather reluctant to get myself there. It was already 11 AM when mom said she wanted to go and I barely did any work. We went anyway and we got….

Drum rolls

Multiple entries!!!

This means we can go as many times as we want in the next 5 years of my life!

If we were to get single entry, that means we will have to apply again the next time around. With all the paper work and all, I'll have to think mom will not bother to go so many times. But with this multiple status, we can go any time we want!

That is very exciting indeed! But still, why would I go there every month right? Doesn’t make sense. But I have the option and so it is just awesome and just plain goodness!

We collected our passports without any problems.

Next stop was collecting our Jacky Cheung tickets!

How did we get the tickets? There’s a story.

##The RM0 JackY Cheung Malaysian concert Gold Class tickets

A week or 2 before I went for my Catholic Dating Hub retreat, I thought that BoA will eventually be with me. So I’ll have to somehow get tickets to the Jacky Cheung concert for us both. So happens that Allianz was running a lucky draw and so I thought I’ll try my luck. Who knows the TV people might pull a few strings to get us there. But I only have 2 tickets. What happens to mom?

So I get mom’s identity card details secretly and enter her too. So she will have a pair herself when the time comes.

Fast forward to 26 of September. I get nothing in my mailbox stating that I have won tickets. BoA by then was long gone. So I didn’t expect anything until mom came into my room saying that she won something. Some Gold Class tickets to Jacky Cheung. She asked me if I knew anything about it!

OMG.

She got the tickets. The grand prize of 15 pairs were up for grabs and we got a pair.

She was worried this was another scam and said we had to go to the office to check it out and get the tickets just to make sure.

We were driving around Fraser Business Park looking for Star Planet. We got to the office. Mom went down to get it and I was supposed to stay in the car when she ran back to the car saying that she cannot hear what the person at the doorbell is saying. I had to park my car and go DOWN.

We got in just fine. Then, we were ushered into the office. As usual, mom was signing the place where it states that we have collected to ticket without paying attention to anything else, when a young beautiful lady gave us 2 access passes for who knows what. They said we have Gold Class tickets for RM0 and that we can collect some more goodies on the same day.

I look at the poster for the Jacky Cheung concert and lo and behold. Gold class is higher than VIP. We got the most expensive seats in the house!

I have yet to go to the concert and I have yet to see Jacky Cheung in person. But I really hope that I will be able to enter the stadium that day and leave with sweet memories.

Up till this point, everything is just too good to be true.

We’ll have to wait till Sunday.

Let’s hope that I have a good story to tell that day!

This very day, my Master program final semester project supervisor said he needed stuff to be completed at 3pm on the 4th. I have been staying up all night working.

I am getting a little woozy at the moment. But I have to somehow last till like 3PM. I still need to print my coupons for the WORQ party goodie bag.

I ate my breakfast. Pooped.

Probably needing a little sleep. But all is good. I can still last another what… 6 hours? I’m going to sleep like a baby later on.

I can picture myself camping here and just napping. Then getting back to my workstation to work.

This is the life that I have always wanted and I’m living it.

They say it is hard work. They say you work too many hours. I say if it gets the job done why not?

I love this life and I wish that it will be this way forever.

I am going to do a lot of things like making books, making apps and basically enjoying and loving all that I do.

In time, I will be good enough to say... go to Duke and meet my Hello Kitty there.

But who says I might not meet her in Malaysia?

Nobody knows what the future holds. But I do know that the future will be as bright as ever.

B is gone. Now there is Hello Kitty.

God bless!

Sort:  

thanks @teardrops! Really appreciate the heads up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65