The hustle is REAL for a VA Home Loan! [ULog #8]

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My Long term goal is within reach!



image
[Image Taken on Iphone7+]



Well anyone who has been following me and keeping up with what it is that I write about you will know I am a recovering Opiate addict clean 5.5 years now and since the day I got of that junk, I have had a goal of purchasing my family a home. Not just any home either, out forever home I want to die living there. So expectations are medium I would say, not really high standards but let’s get into the grinding and hustling and it gets pretty heavy..


Its starts with an attempt to get a ATV

I have been saving up for the last 5 months or so to buy a 4 wheeler for my hunting lease, with the issues in between it’s been hard so I had $1000 so I tried to get financed on a cheap wheeler but got denied.. Not knowing why I tried through some one else and they explained the situation. Needless to say I started looking for personal owner sales of beater wheeler and then I got that letter, the denial and I found out my credit was good enough to qualify for a VA Home loan so hey why not, got denied a wheeler what would try hurting my credit do it was good enough after 5.4 years of grinding it up. Que Roller Coaster!
giphy.gif
[Random GIF/Google]



If you thought the road was easy

image
[FREE PNG/Google]

The snag in the road that caused me to not be able to finance the wheeler was a repo that I had to have happen in 2015 to be able to handle bills here in the current house we are living in, they reported it August 8 2018 as if it just happened Bastards. Then I knew the Home loan wouldn't work out because of it but for the sake of entertainment we allowed our mortgage worker to proceed with checking, then she got us approved for an FHA loan with said debt paid off. Now for information purposes the debt is $5,500USD so very high, on top of maintaining my current bills this is a stretch! But it can be done with the right discipline and focus on the pros with finances, but we were hesitant because it was an FHA loan and I deserve my VA home loan. Then it happened, the lady got back to use with the email title “OMG!! VA Home Loan Pre-Approval!” so she dug little harder to get the VA to allow the loan with the debt paid, well now its time to make that final push, its time to nut up shut up and put up $$ We have grinding suffered bleed and cried to get here I am not stopping now! My family as well is helping out with an extra boost I needed.


Final Thoughts/Conclusion

Now we found that with pay the debt before closing on a house, 100% doable we are pre-approved for $150,000 VA Home Loan!!! I did it, my foot is in the door of achieving a Long term goal in 5 and a half years and for me and the shit I been through that’s pretty damn good. So there it is that is my shortened version of the roller coaster that has been September haha. But for my family I will do anything @redheaddemon has kept me on a straightened path now financially and for the rest of our lives we will be home owners! Is it true the 1st is the most exciting? $6960 allows me to close on a home, and I can likely pull that off in 3 months being strapped, but all that depends on time frame of closing etc, stay tuned for house hunting :).


Thanks for reading

image

image

image


image


image

Sort:  

Man it is pretty cool that this is working out for you. Stay the course I grew up pretty poor and had to hustle my whole life but when I got approved to buy my first house and did it was one of the proudest moments of my life. I was able to sell that one to get into this one and it is crazy to think that worked out for me. So don't hold bad push hard for it but I know you will.

Indeed brother, We got our work cut out for us, got some to choose from hehe.

The hustle is real boss grind it till you get it never settle for less

Posted using Partiko Android

Will never stop till I drop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65