[My 1st Ulog] A crazy start to my Ulog Journey. {Insomnia}

in #ulog6 years ago

InsomniaUlog#1.jpg




Introduction Video to Insomnia & its affects


Video Source on Youtube

1Ulog Entry #1



First off let me introduce my self I am @veteranforcrypto I am a disabled Us Army veteran, I started my steemit journey to try and log my road of struggles with PTSD. Dont want to make this TLDR about my entry's have a look for your self on my page 😂 that is a lot of catching up lol. So to the present I have been struggling to get content out for sometime due to medication changes and have really been struggling to open my shell again well here goes, also HUGE thanks to @derangedvisions for showing me a place and community I could get my day off my chest because god knows I have daily struggles.

BrainTypography.png

My biggest issue recently has been my physical health, which after years of depression and isolation due to my Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. Recently its been my insomnia that has been eating away at my mind and my mental strength. The issues I deal with are harsh enough let alone lack of sleep thrown in the mix. I go to bed at 9-9:30 (3 kids so bed is early) and wake up between 12:30-1:30 am everyday so that's 21 hour days if I don't get a couple hours nap. Anybody that knows anything about the human body knows after so long of sleep deprivation it begins to break you down. Recently, I was diagnosed with sleep apnea and have been on my machine for almost 2 months now and all the sudden my seal keeps getting jacked up and waking me up on top off my insomnia fits. Quite frankly it has me pretty down today because its seeming that there may be no hope for my sleep and in turn for me. 21 hours a day of isolation sucks when your family sleeps for 8 hours of it. Understandably haha wish I was 😂😂. Today it helped me make the decision on my first Ulog entry though so that's a positive way to look at it along with a nap hehe. But, it affects my family mostly my wife who is my caregiver, she is a rock and the only reason I am here. This community is gonna be perfect for her I believe when she gets her #steemit account. The guilt from the torture I feel I give them makes me drown in sorrow on the inside but yet I show that thick boulder like skin 24/7 as that's what fathers do. That's how I was raised. I feel i'm pushing the TLDR point so I am gonna end this entry with this.

I really don't know what more to say except I had to get this out to someone, even with doubts of the presentation from brain to type. Stories for another day. I guess if you take anything from this take this that insomnia is no joke and nothing to play with. Seek help if you suffer it from you doctor. In case you didn't check out the video above for more information of what happens in a cycle of insomnia.

Ps. I want to thank @maverickinvictus for the work he does on the Steemgigs Witness (which got my vote💪💪) and I also want to thank @surpassinggoogle for giving me this opportunity and from what I am seeing a lot of other people here on the platform and I look forward to getting to know as many of you as I can. Along with opening my book I call life to you all. 😎

Thanks for reading

Logo_@veteranforcrypto.png


VfCBanner.jpg


SteemitSig2.0.jpg

Sort:  

If you ever need a place to chat or something to do there seems to be someone online most of the time in a few different discord rooms. Kind of the advantage of steemit and the world wide appeal. We have a room for #payitforward if you would like a link let me know.

Thank you I appreciate it greatly! Sure of cures I like a link :D Sorry late reply long few days, Which will be out soon ;D

https://discord.gg/gxxEgEe is the link for the Pay It Forward Discord room. Tends to be people on there most times of the day.

Thanks for sharing your story. You are welcome here in ULOGS and feel free to express yourself here. Feel free to connect to everyone in this community, pretty sure your life can inspire someone out there. We appreciate you here. Keep Ulogging, keep Steeming! All the best.

Thank you for the warm welcome @ulog it is greatly appreciated and will be making my best effort to try and keep a daily Ulog at the bare minimum from now on with my steemit post. Enjoy the rest of your Day/Night.

I am sorry you have to deal with all that. I have issues falling asleep but once down I don't wake up. I am going to try to watch that video later when I can. I hope this gets better for you.

I came to your post because @stever82 featured you in the pay it forward curation contest.

Thank you for sharing your story. Not being able to sleep sucks and effects so much of daily life. I hope you get a handle on it buddy

found your post through @stever82 entry post for the pay it forward contest this week. I hope that you will cope with the insomnia and PTSD soon, while at the same time I bet you'll spent more time on Steemit after you find how fun is to be here and meet so many gorgeous communities. Thanks for sharing this with us, once I have this imsonia things with me.. years ago, but my body can't betray me.. I'm getting old and I need more sleep too.

wish you all the best and continued your wonderful way of sharing and Inspire others too.

Thank you for coming over and reading and as well following you back. Look forward to getting to know you more as well through your #steemit posts :D

I will be glad to read more of your posts too

Hello @veteranforcrypto 👐 Greetings from Indonesia.
How are you today? Send my best regards to your "Rock" wife😉 that would be nice to have her here on Steemit.

Anyway.. Thank you for sharing your story with us, I really appreciate someone who admit his situation and even if he needs help but still trying to help others too. I respect you, Sir🙌. Never knew about PTSD or Insomnia before except for a tittle of an album of Greenday called Insomniac😊 can't meditation help to make it a lil easier😯 oohh.. forgive me for being ignorant, will check on your blog to get to know you better. Thanks to @stever82 who has featured you on Pay It Forward Contest This week😉 you'll find so many gorgeous people in the community.

Wish you all the best and keep Steem-it On👋

Thank you for spending the time to read it and If even 1 person is helped by my suffering its a blessing :D

Hi @veteranforcrypto as you may know @stever82 has featured you in this week's #PayItForward contest @pifc.

This forum will really help. I have met several veterans who have been and are in they same situation you're in. As far as the PTSD and insomnia you're not alone and there is quite a few groups and articles that cover different methods to help. I hope it helps you as much as it has helped me.

thank you for reading and the I plan on becoming apart of that, been dealing with some things so very off and on atm here but I will be apart of the community :D

Just one step at a time. There isn't a race to win. Being committed is the best thing you can do. I find that this platform has helped me out immensely and continues to surprise me.

I found your post because @stever82 featured you in the pay it forward curation contest. Thank you for your honesty and for sharing your story.

Thank you for reading it and being apart of its effectiveness on me as far as the release. Look forward to getting to know the community :D

Congratulations @veteranforcrypto! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi. %5 upvoted. if you send 0.05 sbd %100 vote and resteem (2740 Followers) Manuel upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67546.21
ETH 3785.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56