TODAY'S ULOG/GRATITUDE DAY 15

in #ulog โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello steemians Greetings...

Welcome to another Ulog session with me๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š. And guess what? It's already Day 15 of gratitude challenge organized by a great soul @tojukaka.

PhotoGrid_1527103039137.jpg

So today my day started with visiting the shop my aunt do manage.
She's the manager of a paint company in the city of Owerri.

PhotoGrid_1527102896594.jpg

Thanks heaven the shop today wasn't much stressful compare to other days. Reaching the shop, I swept and arranged the shop since I was the smallest among them, because been an Igbo child, I was taught about respecting your elders and doing some chores if you were the least of age among them.

So after finishing, I attended to the morning customers.

Sorry I couldn't get the pictures of me attending to the customers because I wasn't expected to be see with a phone while doing that.

After attending to the morning customers and they left. I took my phone and I steemed that morning.
After that, I went back to the health post am preparing and hoping to be posted before this week runs out, and also to prove to @peterakpan and his team that am capable.

After some time, I got bored and decided to take a look around the street.

I was steeming while taking a look around, and the process I decided to play with my camera.

I took a snap of some passer-by ๐Ÿ˜‚.
IMG_20180523_122655.jpg
IMG_20180523_121135.jpg
IMG_20180523_121520.jpg
IMG_20180523_123005.jpg

I was like "hey God, look at what how this people are doing o..
I was lucky I wasn't caught while doing this, because only God knows what would have happened to me, like the slap I would have received ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

After that I decided to go home and visit great great grandpa since the weather wasn't bright anymore.

On reaching I greeted him and he was happy I came around.

IMG_20180523_173808.jpg

He made my day by telling me how I do behave when I was a kid.

He told me of how I use to run away from his late wife anytime she calls me or came close to me.

He told me how I use to ran to him because he do speak english to me, and others normally speaks Igbo.

He told me how I do run from any one that visited and try to get close to me.
He told me that I ran way from people but when it comes to receiving gifts and food, I do collect but after that I ran away.

IMG_20180523_173750.jpg

This got me laughing and I was like, now I know why my love for food and junks are so strong. It was from the start. So at @dorth, @mickyscofield, @gee1, @julietisrael and others, you see while I can't be blamed for loving free foods. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

He told me how I do discribe his late wife to my brother who never saw him. I was so proud of myself. I had a strong retentive memory ๐Ÿ’.

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

He told me how my dad came to pick me and I gave him the I don't care or give a damn attitude.
My dad was like "you people should see my son is running away from me to his grandpa o".

Grandpa told me how I never wanted to leave when it time for me to go.

He told me how he was fast I doing things and also good at catching any of his children who tried to run away after committing.

He told me the lands he acquired and I was so proud of him.

He told me how his wife died and his child too.
I was touched and so sorry for him too. I almost cried.

He told me how his male children do hide in trees whenever their was a war or fight that involves the lads in the community.

He told me how my aunt do give food to her twin through the backyard window.

I learnt somethings today while having fun with him. And I must say it worth it.

And seriously the saying that "what an old man can see while standing on the ground, a child won't see it even he climbs a mountain," is really true.

My Gratitude Message
My gratitude goes to his God for his life.
Do you know his 102years??

IMG_20180523_173818.jpg

Yes!!!, he truly is.

I shed tears of joy and happiness when I learnt about this. I was like so we still have people that lives up to this age.

God is great.

Am greatful to him for his life and also for the strength too he has given him.

I always wish and pray for more long life to for him.

Now let's know how your day went, and what you are greatful about today.

All photos are taken with my phone.

Am Uche-nna.

Am a Ulogger and a celebrity, @surpassinggoogle made it all possible, thanks to him. You can support him on steemgigs by voting. Vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thanks For Reading ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’™.

Sort: ย 

I like to post you @uche-nna

check also my posting, follow, upvote or resteem!
Help each other and share information!

Lol
Thief

Abi long throat

Lmao...

Juliet leave me oo..
It is not long throat anything, you be doing like somebody that do not like food.

May you live up to that age amen

Amen bro..
Thanks for stopping by..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64