ULOG : PRETTY TYPICAL MONDAY.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hey steemizens. @Ubongj here.

I don't know why I just like doing Ulogs for previous days. Very funny. Maybe it's cos I'm so tired and stressed out after the whole day's hussles and by the time I try to compose something, I'm all sprawled up on my bed after writing a couple sentences. Haha..
So, Monday made a lot of sense . Wasn't like the other dull days. I planned to see @delaw my friend at Lagos Island. A little crypto ish meet-up and to catch up on ourselves. Been a while we saw sha. We planned to meet by 12pm. After leaving school in Uyo like 2 months ago.
After getting up and catering to all things that could be catered for that morning, I went to meet him. Left my estate in Lekki around after 12 (African time).
The ride was quite uncomfortable (most bus rides in Lagos are. Except you can board the luxurious commercial BRT buses wihich are fully air conditioned or have the fortune of being picked by a private car which happens 1 in a gazillion times! . Anything asides that is a gruelling ride in a conventional Lagos commercial bus) .
It was a very hot afternoon and it was as if the sun was venting all its thermal energy upon the surface of Lagos.
I reached CMS where I was supposed to drop, drenched in my own sweat. Not bad I said to myself, I think I had sprayed a considerable amount of my Junior brother's cologne, so my scent issues were covered..
The bustop is directly adjacent to the Cathedral church of Christ which happens to be one of the finest churches in Nigeria and arguably the most photographed ( Don't argue that with me though). I took some shots of the Church. I guess that'll up it's rankings up a notch (Hehe).

IMG_20180521_132854.jpg

Then I met @delaw. He started with the normal guy hypes of how fresh and healthy I was looking.

Lol..

Na today??

IMG_20180521_183321.jpg

We deliberated where we would go chill off and do what we had to meet up for. I had to get some cash first though. Cos all bills were on me. Lol. Bills turned out to be on him eventually ( I still owe him though). Couldn't withdraw cash from the ATM machine.
We first took some photographs at the Tinubu square in the heart of the business zone of Lagos Island.

IMG_20180521_140134.jpg

Tinubu square


IMG_20180521_140618.jpg

That's me


IMG_20180521_140203.jpg

And Lawrence (@delaw)


After taking photographs, we walked around for a while before settling finally in a restaurant. It was a Yoruba restaurant where they served the native Amala and ewedu . It had been ages I ate that and immediately I saw it being dished out to customers, an insatiable craving for it came over me.
I ordered for it. Bought amala worth 100 Naira and then bought the soup 100 Naira as well.. Amala is most times made out of dried yam peels. Eaten with Ewedu soup most times. But this time I ordered for vegetable soup and stew. My favourite combo from when I was young. So after ordering my Amala and vegetable soup, I settled down to consume it with the Fanta @delaw had gotten..

IMG_20180521_142201.jpg

So it was looking like this.. Believe me, it tastes way better than it looks.


And then 5 minutes later, things were looking like this.

IMG_20180521_142851.jpg

I'm happy to tell you the conveying from plate to Stomach went efficiently and in record time too.
After eating, we started our discussion and talked for about an hour plus before he took me to his Office where he's doing Industrial attachment . That's at the Nigerian ports authority(NPA). It pained me to later learn that @alisonudeme's office was just a few blocks away. Should have seen her as well.. I'll see her soon sha..
So we chilled in the office and @delaw introduced me to his colleagues. It was cool there. Air-conditioned office and aesthetic as well. We stayed there for about two hours. When it clocked 6pm we had to go. We headed to the car pack, where he took a bus to Surulere while I took one to Ajah.
Reached home all tired and exhausted. My phone battery was in the same state as well. Charged it later on. And as I was about typing the opening sentences of this post, I dozed off and was sprawled up on my bed.
Dreaming things I couldn't remember this morning.
Sort:  

LOL...
Guy foggerit u aff mind...
When you are coming to see me come with your cane...

Haaa.. No naaa.

lol....
where is my own????

Woow
I finally met my zone mate
This is indeed CMS
can we meet tomorrow please.... I'm @Tinubu square ...broad street

I'm coming tomorrow..

It really looks that you both really are having a great day!

Yeah @jejes.. We sure did.. A splendid day it was

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46