ULOGS: I VISITED ORON

in #ulog6 years ago

Oron is a local government area in Akwa Ibom State, about an hour drive from where I stay. I visited oron for the first time ever yesterday and I loved it even though I didn't get to go for sightseeing as I had a strict purpose for visiting.

The heavy rain that fell yesterday morning delayed my trip, I finally left my house a few minutes to 9.

IMG_20180529_094345404.jpg

Never been there but the directions seemed pretty straight foward- just two bus rides.
Getting a cab was not as difficult as I had anticipated, I didn't have to go to the bus park, caught one by the roadside.

I had no expectations but managed to the impressed on my way, the previous governemt had really done a great jobs, improving accessibility to virtually every area of this state, the roads were really good and beautiful.

IMG_20180529_094537384.jpg
At one point of the journey a cow wandered into the road and we had an impromptu stop for 'animal crossings'.

IMG_20180529_114034021.jpg
My back way

Locked away in the city for a little too long, I got to appreciate the agricultural heritage of our people and our geographical set up.
Tall trees and deep mangroove rain forests, reminds me of my secondary school days.
Nature is beautiful!

It was a relatively short journey to and fro and I had so travel companion so there was no much of an event, just me and music.
In approximately 4 hours I was back home and tired as expected.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Everybody becomes a celebrity here. Congrats friend your featured here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29