First Ulog Post: Unfinished Works and Musings of a kid that is not a kid.

in #ulog6 years ago

I am still thinking as of today on what to write on my stories or poem which is in our local language and as I commented on a post of @surpassinggoogle earlier that I will try to use #ulogs I am going to use it today too.

IMG_20180505_010701[1].jpg

Before I paste everything in notepad. I have a habit of writing it first to a clean sheet of paper and then scribble some words sometimes just phrases like the one that is clear.

Ako ang kapit-bahay, kapit-bahay niyo
Laging handang mag kwento sa inyo

But since I ran out of idea on what to write or how I can make the poem okay for my taste I just stopped at the start and went downstairs. There I saw my father working on our mini business.

As I have mentioned in my previous blog post, our family owns a mini workshop for slippers. It has been our main source of income ever since.

IMG_20180504_205958[1].jpg

for a clearer picture/ almost clearer picture I suppose here's the finished product.

IMG_20180504_205751[1].jpg

For the whole process of creating one I will be sharing that in the future once I have the images available. I do eye on selling these slippers also in the future here on steemit and I think it will be quite easier to sell here rather in an online shop through Facebook.

As I have bought 1 item for my girlfriend before to a fellow steemian @xorexman. Now if I will be selling atleast these slippers that we have it should be around 1.5 SBD each pair and that is without any shipping fee yet. This is relatively cheap since the funds that we got here in steemit is almost free. You just need to create a content that will be loved by readers and you are all set.

I am also thinking of opening an online shop that accepts STEEM and SBD payment as a payment option since I do enjoy using it. There was once a campaign sometime ago about it but it didn't last unfortunately.

I will be using steemgigs.org once I am ready to sell it

I guess that is all I can share for the day on my #ulog maybe tomorrow I maybe able to write a story or whatnot. But I think I may not since I will need to go somewhere and return the tuxedo that I used 2 years ago in our company Christmas party.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56