You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Omg the fizzy water I lurv

in #ulog6 years ago

hey now! bunnies like onions! thats fakenews right there.

hmmm such strong words, hate and love. however I have one story from my first week of kindergarten.

the teacher told us she would blindfold each of us, one at a time, then give us something to taste. we had to guess what food it was.

I remember thinking to myself, (out of all the food tastes in the world), please please dont let me get mustard!! ~ since at that time I absolutely could not stand mustard.

what do i get? mustard. but i couldn't remember what mustard was actually called, just how it tasted, so I guessed mayonnaise.

I wound up not only with mustard mouth, but embarrassed as well for not being able to recall the name of it.

I (strongly and passionately disliked) mustard for years afterwards. when i was about 30, I was in a deli ordering a tuna sandwich. the deli guy asked me if i wanted mustard on it. i told him no, i dont like mustard.

after some discussion, he then dared me. he said, "listen, I think you will like mustard on this sandwich. I dare you to try it. I'm gonna make it, and if you dont like it after tasting it, i will make you a new one".

I took that dare, thinking to prove him wrong. instead, I was surprised that I did indeed like it. after that I started putting mustard in certain things. I don't love it, but I have acquired a fond taste for it, especially in tuna.

coincidentally, this happened with a few different foods i disliked as a child, such as coffee and jalapenos. it also worked in reverse. i used to love liverwurst. lesson: taste buds change.

Sort:  

omg tuna and mustard is the best torico... the best... specially because tuna is the best already

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63