My #ULOG 10 [30-05-18] : I Avoid Holding On To Anger. YOU Should Too.

in #ulog6 years ago

I Avoid Holding On To Anger. YOU Should Also Do So Too.

Anger-One-Letter-Away-515X360.jpg
Image Credit

Anger is a counter-productive emotion.
Holding on to it prevents me from being the
success that I know I am capable of being.

Each day, upsetting or offensive situations
occur at work. My human instinct is to react
with anger. But I focus on taking the high
road. I take a step back and process the
feelings quietly.

When there are disagreements at the office,
I avoid lashing out at team members. I
excuse myself from the upsetting
environment and get some fresh air.

Time away from tense situations helps me
to calm down and return to a healthy
emotional state.

I give a lot of thought to the circumstances
behind the anger and weigh them fairly.

Even when someone is blatantly at fault, I
encourage myself to let go of the negative
feelings. I know resentment only gets in
the way of successful collaboration.

I prefer to let my strengths shine through
instead of being conquered by my emotions.
Letting go of irritation allows me to refocus
on putting my best foot forward.

Forgiveness is the best remedy for strained
relationships. Those who upset me deserve
my forgiveness so we can resume positive
rapport.

Today onward I am focused on sharing only
healthy emotions with others while avoiding
anger as much as I can.

I Always Will Remember That...

Anger-One-Letter-Away.jpg
Image Credit

I am committed to feeding positive energy
to those I associate with to ensure my
environment remains peaceful.

Self-Reflection Questions:

  1. Which other unhealthy emotions are exacerbated as a result of holding on to anger?

  2. How can I use my experiences to help others with anger management?

  3. In which circumstances can I channel my anger towards resolution?

if-you-like-this-post-upvote.jpg

Sort:  

Anger is a very bad social behaviour

Yeah. Absolutely. All religion warn against it.

That's a very good one @topcoach. I saw someone's status sometime ago that "instead of wiping your tears all the time, wipe out those who cause the tears". But that statement seems outrageous to me. Wiping out those who cause tears means wiping out the entire human race, because we do offend one another consciously and unconsciously. We all have to cultivate the spirit of tolerance and forgiveness. If we store up offenses in our hearts for a long time, anger will be generated, and this will often affect our decisions and our we react to situations. Anger is a killer disease. It cannot be managed, we should rather eliminate it.

Wiping out those who cause tears means wiping out the entire human race, because we do offend one another consciously and unconsciously.

Not that far my dear brother. The intended meaning might have been misconstrued due to the harshness of the language used. In the Personal world, such expression, in most cases will mean - to get rid of - i.e do away from/with just like the popular saying of Napolleon Hill thus...

"The best way to destroy your enemies is by turning them to friends."

I think that is what is meant on that profile. God knows best.

Alright. Thanks @topcoach. I learn daily

We all have to cultivate the spirit of tolerance and forgiveness. If we store up offenses in our hearts for a long time, anger will be generated, and this will often affect our decisions and our we react to situations.

Absolutely true indeed.

Anger is a killer disease.

Yes, but it can be managed. Expect a post to help people manage their anger tomorrow God-willing.

we should rather eliminate it.

Unfortunately, that will be an impossibility cos it's ingrained in human nature. Yorubas have a saying to corroborate this fact...

Omo ale lo ma n rinu ti kii bi, omo ale naa si ni won ma mbe ti kii gba. meaning...

"It is a bastard who never gets angry at all, and it is equally a bastard who doesn't accept plea when angered"

Hmmmm, that's true

I'm glad you wrote about anger this soon. As I mentioned before, I too deal with hardships when it comes to managing my anger. I chose to be a freelancer just to lead my own way and not encounter office politics.

I try to develop my coping mechanisms and alter any attained negative habits, but progress is something one needs to work hard for.

Thanks for writing to us, @topcoach. Looking forward to the next post.

You got a 19.58% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @topcoach!

Anger management is one part of our lives that shouldn't be left to chance,we should actively learn how to resolve issues with friends,family and colleagues without severing our relationship with them.
Nice one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49