ULOG 12: Celebrating TWO birthdays!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

13A059B8-EF96-4F2C-9896-E946D14CC3CC.jpeg
(Photo taken during our visit in Ormoc Cemetery.)

“Happy Birthday!”

     Last Sept.2, two important people celebrated their birthdays. My uncle and my roommate from college. My uncle Rene celebrated his first birthday in heaven :(. He was taken from us last February 14,2018 due to Schistosomiasis and we miss him everyday. It was a surreal tragedy on a Valentines day. I’m with my roommates that day when the news came up. Got many calls from my mom and lola but I wasn’t able to answer their calls and I know right then and there that he was gone. That time was so messed up because I was finishing my thesis and then that happen. He left us. We remained strong and faithful to God because I know my uncle is safe and in free from suffering. We just missed him. So for his birthday, we visited him in the cemetery and we offered a prayer. As soon as we got home, I cooked some spaghetti as a get together food for the fam and we drank “tuba”(coconut wine)because its his favorite.

027FF263-5817-4947-B2C1-ACF85CDE19F6.jpeg

         My roommate from college also celebrated her birthday and I greeted her late like omg I honestly did not remember her birthday up until 9pm on that day. Thank God she was just cool about me forgetting her special day (bad friend! haha). This girl will always be my business partner and Colon bud hahahha. I call her my business partner because we run a small sari-sari store in our dorm hahahaha yah that’s how we roll at Room 11. I pray nothing but the best for this girl. She deserve nothing less in life. She’ll always and forever be my roommate:)

GOD BLESS YOU CELEBRANTS!

Thanks for reading. Till next time. Be happy 🙂

HEADER.jpg

PREVIOUS ULOGS


ULOG 1-10!

ULOG 11: Sweater Weather!

Sort:  

Ay ay ay ay ay. hahahaha

baket master? hahaha

cuties! Lage ako sad, late greeting hahahhaha

dzai I change the pic hahahaha basaha gae

HAHHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAH DZAI LAUGHTRIP

HAHAHAHHAHAHHAAH ikr 😂

grabeg transformation!!!

daot na transformation zz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73