DON'T COMPETE WITH OTHERS,BE THE BEST YOU CAN BE!

in #ulog6 years ago

Good morning steemians
Just woke up and decided to be a motivational speaker for today

It’s easy to be tempted to go through life competing with everyone around us. When we see someone who is more talented,better looking or has more gifts,instead of running our race and being comfortable with who we are, often times we feel inferior and think, “I have to catch up to them.”
The problem with this unhealthy competition is that it’s a never-ending cycle.
There will always be someone ahead of us. Be it’s very freeing thing when you realize, “I am not competiting with you,I don’t have to have a big a house as my neighbour to feel good about myself.
I don’t have to keep up with my co-worker.I don’t have to be a certain size. No,I understand that I’m not in competition with my friend,my neighbour or my co-worker. Instead,I’m going to be the best me that I can possibly be” – Joel Osteenimages-15.jpg

KINDLY PLEASE UPVOTE, COMMENT AND RESTEEM. THANKS FOR BEING CONSIDERATE. LET'S BE SUPPORTIVE!!!

Sort:  

Contentment is key to preservation of integrity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51