#ULOG 5.19.18 ~ A Great Day for a Walk...and a Promise to Myself

in #ulog6 years ago

Happy Saturday Steemian Family

Today is the second day I've made it a point to give myself time out for a good walk. Yesterday I got about 2 miles in, and today I managed almost 5 miles!

It feels great to be nurturing my being while rekindling a relationship with some of my favorite activities...which brings me to my my promise to myself:

I promise to get myself a new (or lightly used) pair of rollerblades in the next 30 days so I can really get myself moving in the right direction!

I absoulutely LOVE skating and the awesomeness that kind of active meditation unlocks. I can already feel myself flying around like I used to back in the day :)

Anyhow....here's a little snippet & rambling from my walk, along with some Nature Vibes/Forest Therapy for those who would like to partake...

Much Love! and as always...

Thank You for Being YOU!

Sort:  

well that is amazing and walking in a forest being surrounded by nature and breathing in that rich oxygen environment is awesome.

Right on @maverickinvictus <333 Bright Blessings Beautyfull :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43