You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: uLog #47 - Stamps Are Mini Time Machines - True Story

in #ulog6 years ago
I like your owl lamp! All my life, I have been a fan of alternative lighting, from the colorful lights that went on the Christmas tree to flashing neon signs in the front window of businesses! I have several "accent lamps" and have been meaning to post about them on Steemit, but there are so many other things about which to post! 😆 So, anyway, I am a big fan of your owl lamp! It is so pretty and unique, and I am glad you have it out where you can enjoy it — and where the wise old owl can interject wisdom into everything you do at your desk! 😊

I went through a brief period of stamp collecting as a child, but it was a solitary hobby that I didn't continue over the years. I think the only thing I have left is a commemorative set and hardcover book from the 1984 Olympics which I bought as a young adult. It is wonderful that you had an experienced older person to guide you and share their love of the hobby with you! I've never heard of "stamps on stamps" before now, so that's an eye-opener, but it is easy to see how you would be drawn to them because there are two pictures! Since you are still collecting, should I save any unusual stamps I find, to send to you?

The tea party at your stamp show sounds like so much fun! I can picture all of you in your best clothes, setting out the china and finger sandwiches! What a great idea! I certainly admire Mrs. M.'s creativity in keeping younger minds engagedm, and love that you shared all of this with us! 💖

Sort:  

You never cease to amaze me kitty! We seem to have a LOT in common. My hubby and I love colorful lights as well. My husband was given a large model of the Starship Enterprise and a Klingon Bird of Prey. He took them both apart and added L.E.D. lights...now they are hung from the ceiling and look like they are about to go into battle. LOL!!!

I would very much love to take you up on your offer! That would be very kind indeed. Hmm...I wonder what little 'gifts" I could send in return? Not a barn...hmm.....LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54