Random Thoughts + Realizations (Ulog Day 89)

in #ulog6 years ago


Lately, I have been thinking about a lot of things and questions emerged one after another, but realizations also came to mind. I'm actually not sure where to start... but let me share some stuff here. :)

It's Almost Christmas!!!



image.png


Christmas has always been family time for me. I have never spent Christmas without my parents, so I'm happy I'd get to spend it with them again. However, it's the first Christmas without grandma. I hope she's going to have a blast in heaven with grandpa and other friends.

I usually give gifts to all the kids in my neighborhood on Christmas but it's kind of difficult to do it this year given the condition of my pocket, but I'll do what I can to make them smile this Christmas, too...

Trials may have gotten our way especially the second half of this year, but I and my family are surviving together. We spend every day simply and happily despite the challenges. I'm really glad I belong to such a lovely family.

Also, there are a lot of people who I want to spend Christmas with... however, it's quite impossible.

I MISS MY BESTIE @akielle



image.png


Above is the last bonding I had with her together with my mama and my cousin Nicole. :) It's gonna be our anniversary soon and we plan to call each other. I want to spend Christmas with her too! She is the best sister and bestie ever! <3 She is the family I chose to have and I'm eager to spend time with her again.

I miss Akielle-nee so much~!!! If only the US is just a few steps away. I feel so happy to have her in my life. <3 She is indeed a great blessing, not only to me but to a lot of people. I love you ate Yeye~!


My Guy Best Friend is Getting Married Soon!



image.png



A lot of our batchmates were actually shocked to know that we're best friends because I was a transfer student on 3rd year and we don't belong to the same section. The only time we were able to get acquainted was when we were chosen to represent the school for a math competition. It was a few months before graduation.. lol~ However, our communication continued even after high school and our bond became stronger when I transferred to the same University after I took a year off.

His gf was my high school friend and I have always known about their history since then. So now, they're finally exchanging a promise of forever to each other and I just feel so happy for them. I wish them all the best that married and family life could offer them.

I Grew as a Person



I have noticed how overly positive I am these days, that even amidst all the challenges I and my family is going through, I still find a bright side on things. I can be happy for people who are very successful and I feel motivated more and more. I learned to pursue what I want slowly but surely and I learned how to finally give up on things.

I knew it all along, but I was helplessly clinging on something... but now, I felt that I could finally let go and move on in the life that I chose for myself. I learned to value the people who truly care... I will keep moving forward from now on with the people who genuinely love and care for me.

I realized that I'm lucky despite the heartaches, the hardships and trials.. the challenges that emerged out of nowhere! I'll continue to become a better version of myself under His guidance. :)

Thanks for reading everyone! Have a lovely one... ^^

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Have a nice Christmas!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @tegoshei. I wanted to share something to the kids in your neighborhood.:) Please let me know about that if you will do that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66