Isn't Falling In Love A Great Thing? (Ulog Day 57)

in #ulog6 years ago


Today, I felt really positive about falling in love and once again, I fell in love with the thought of being in love.

My favorite Steemit love team visited our house today and I really had a great time. I've known @iamwhatiamnot for around five years now and I have considered him my brother since then. He's someone who's very moody and difficult to handle, but when you get close to him, he's one of the greatest friends one could ever wish to have. As for @joancabz, I've known her through Steemit and also a common friend. We also work for the same company and it's really easy to get close with her because she's really kind and friendly. She's also pretty fun to spend time with although we've only been friends for less than a year.

26805485_1757141447639150_270934159483425529_n.jpg


This photo was taken during Steemit Cebu's 6th meetup. I invited my brother @iamwhatiamnot to join and he gladly took the chance. This meetup was also the first meetup I met @joancabz, however we really haven't talked that much that time. I believe this was the first picture we had together.

After this meetup, I got acquainted with Joan and we started chatting on Facebook. We also exchanged comments here on Steemit. Those simple exchanges of messages and comments made me comfortable and I realized that she is such a lovely person. She's really beautiful inside and out, so during the 7th meetup we started talking more.

During the 7th meetup, I was with my brother Cres and another friend. I believe he was able to notice Joan during that time. He didn't tell me directly, but he made comments that Joan is beautiful... that he wants to know her more, etc. To be honest, I wasn't very surprised. hahaha~ Somehow, I know what type of girl he likes and yeah Joan has it. <3 I felt happy but still I waited for him to tell me about his real feelings.

29572443_1752326558161207_6915591549765041361_n.jpg


A few months ago, I was invited by @ninyea and @itinerantph to have dinner with fellow Steemians. I didn't know who were coming but before the invitation, @iamwhatiamnot already planned on coming over to our house. I asked @ninyea if I could take him with me and since it's a Steemian gathering, we got the OK signal.

The venue was in the house of another Steemian who I wasn't very familiar with yet that time and I didn't know the exact place, so Joan and Niza (another Steemian) met us halfway. I was silently observing my brother that time and I can really feel something with the way he looks at her. hahaha~ I mean... Duhh! He's my brother and I'm already very used to his expression, etc even without telling.

Since the number of people were lesser than during meetups, we had more time to talk and get to know each other. I can see spark and I can feel a love team forming. lol

That night when my brother and I went home, he told me his feelings. He really likes Joan, but he isn't sure whether to tell her or not. I just told him to follow his heart and that I'm waiting for updates. I guess a few weeks after that, they started dating. <3 Actually, they didn't confirm it to me yet and I didn't ask but on my birthday there was something... lol Then finally, they were out in the open. <3 <3 <3

We didn't have the chance to really sit and talk with each other until today. Well, we had a few chances but it was either I was busy or they were. But finally, today, they came over and filled me in. Hearing the story from them made me really happy and I fell in love with their love story.

Of course, no relationship is perfect, but little misunderstandings are like spice. It makes the relationship more tasty... ;) I'm just so happy to talk with them. We also did a lot of activities like dancing (I'll post a video soon or you may look out for it on their posts, too), music jam with brother (it's been years since we did it... he played the guitar while I sang), anime watching with Joan <3 and of course food overload with the whole family.

I'm really glad to witness how they treat each other. They might face challenges in the future, but I hope their love for each other will win against anything. I like Joan for my brother and if my brother treats her badly, I swear I'll punish him. LOL (insert evil laugh here) I love how they love each other... <3


hh.jpg


I also got the chance to talk with my brother about my own little love story. He knows this guy because we were working together that time when I met him. So brother knows my story since then.

My love story is not as colorful as theirs and it might not be very right to call it a love story, but this story has been hanging for 4 years now. It's really difficult to like someone who is miles away and you don't have a clear vision of how they feel towards you. There's still a lot of questions which is yet to be answered.

For now, my heart isn't available but who knows in the future, right? It might still belong to the same person or I might be free to love someone else. However, I'll hold on to this feeling until I talk things over with him in the future. I don't want to decide on my own without even knowing what he truly feels. Afterall, he wanted us to keep our promise until we meet again. hahaha~

Love is truly amazing, isn't it? It can awaken even the long asleep emotion that you have in your heart. I hope everyone is happy with every decision that they take in life. In the end, being happy is the most important thing. ^^

Thanks a lot for reading! Until next time Steemians and Uloggers! <3

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Thanks for crafting this piece of article and for making us part of your day. I am deeply grateful to you @tegoshei and to the whole family for giving us open doors and allowing us to share our little love story. It's been five years that I became an adopted son to your lovely family and I am very much grateful to belong with your family and be part of the story of my life. You and your whole family is a blessings from above.

So happy as well that you all supported me with this new chapter of life to bring Joan as part of my colorful journey in this transient world. I now have the reason to live and someone to fight for. :) Thank you for the support!

I know you have your own wonderful love story two which is currently in the making. There is no need to rush because the most beautiful thing in life happens when learn to wait. When it comes after the long wait, it will be very dear to your heart. Just let things in life unfold in itself and see how magical it is when it happens at the right moment and a perfect time of your existence. Just have faith and never lose the strength to fight what you are dreaming of because for as long as there is faith within your heart .... GOD will make it Happen for you!

Thank you bradd ..... 💖
See you napud pohon maka lugar. Amping.

Best regards,
@iamwhatiamnot

Thank you brad. You're a great addition to the family, of course, si Joan pud. <3 Happy lang ko nagtan-aw nimu. I've seen you even in your darkest times and seeing you now, I feel equally blessed. Cherish her jud... :)

Oh I love it 😍😊 You are such a true fan of us hehe . Thank you so much for inviting and serving us good food @tegoshei.I love you mwaaaahhh till next time 😘🤣

I'm a super fan! hahahaha <3 pero wala ko gkilig.. :P hahaha~ You're welcome Jo.. I love you too... mmmmmmwah! (^3^) Yeah... Until next time... magwait ko.. (^_^)v

Love this couple too. they do inspire me ... 😘

More power to xpriest and lovely girl behind the name joan.

Right? ^^ Thanks for dropping by @zohana! :)

みんな同じ顔だ!

ステッカーだけだよ~!笑

あっはっは(笑)

ちなみに、「ステッカーだけだよ〜」より「ステッカーだよ〜」の方が正しい文法かな。

あっ~なるほど。ありがとう!

この @tegoshei@yasu24のやり取りを @surpassinggoogleさんが Voteしてくれて嬉しい。

Thank you so much! @surpassinggoogle. Thank you for supporting @tegoshei.

Sir Terry is very supportive. :) So let's also support #ulogs. :)

前にも聞いたかもしれないけれど、 #ulog #ulogsの使い分けが分かってない。

There's actually no difference between the two. You can use either of them or even both tags. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94