I Painted "Pororo" for My Cousin/Son's Birthday! (Ulog Day 39)

in #ulog6 years ago


My cousin/son Godwyn is celebrating his birthday soon. Unfortunately, we wouldn't be there to celebrate his special day with him. However, because he loves me and my family so much... he asked his mama to come here at our place. So yeah, they're coming here later today and we'll have a small celebration with family!!! <3

In such a short notice, I thought of making something for him, so I decided to paint his favorite cartoon character which is Pororo. I finished painting it a while ago and am giving it to him later in the morning when they arrive. I hope he'll like my present for him.

So below, I'll be sharing you the painting as well as the process on how I completed it. I hope you guys enjoy!


APDC0761.JPG


In order to complete this artwork, I first gathered the materials neeeded.


APDC0748.JPG


I have here watercolor paper, paint, paint brushes,calligraphy brush, pencil, eraser, masking tape and scissors. After gathering the materials, I started putting masking tape on the sides of the watercolor paper and I also attached it on the table.


APDC0749.JPG


Using my pencil, I tried drawing my draft. I first drew Pororo with some birthday balloons, then the birthday greeting!


APDC0750.JPG


Then using a flesh-colored paint, I mixed it with very small amount of water and colored the whole page with it as a base background color.


APDC0751.JPG


Now, I'm ready to paint! hihihi~ I enjoyably started painting Pororo. It's really fun playing with paint. Mixing and testing various colors and stuff!


APDC0752.JPG


APDC0753.JPG


APDC0754.JPG


APDC0755.JPG


APDC0756.JPG


APDC0757.JPG


APDC0759.JPG


And since I'm done drawing Pororo with the colorful balloons, I painted the birthday message. I also put my username @tegoshei, my signature as well as the date. As for the date, I placed my cousin's birthday which is 07-01.


APDC0760.JPG


I took off the masking tape around it and took another snap of the finished artwork.


APDC0761.JPG


Finally, papa took a picture of me together with the finished artwork. (Please don't mind the mess... my room is really messy especially when I make some artworks. hahah xD)


APDC0763.JPG


Thank you so much for checking out this post! I;ll hit the sack now coz it's already 1am.. hahaha... I need energy for later because I'll surely play and have fun with my son/cousin Godwyn! Will update you soon. zzZZZZ

Sort:  

Duckfaces are always good to make.

Why do you think so??? o.O

You got a 4.06% upvote from @upme thanks to @harulovesanime! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

That is so cute! Your paintings become so adorable when you put your heart into it // Send my wishes to Godwyn <3<3

Thank you so much imouto-chan! Sure... ^^

Godwin would love this. It's too cute and adorable. I really love your paintings nee-chan.
Send my regards to Godwyn.
Your room is never a mess for me. I would really love to take a look at your room. The paintings, posters and everything else. I hope that I have a private room for me :( Maybe in the future.

Awww... Thank you! I'm so glad that he loved it!!! He even hugged the painting.. He's too cute, I'm overwhelmed!! ^^ Ohh~ You will... ;)

Happy birthday @tegoshei’s cousin.

Yaaaay~!!! Thank you so much @yasu24! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65