Here's a Random Ulog Entry with an Untitled Poetry 002 inside... (an original poetry + ulog 45)

in #ulog6 years ago


I turned the PC off earlier last night due to lightning and thunder. The rain and wind were too strong as well. Before going to bed, I decided to study Japanese by reviewing some words, translating some sentences and creating my own sentences. I honestly don't know whether these sentences are correct or not, so I'll be sending this picture to my Japanese friend who is also my language exchange partner. ^^ I hope I didn't make a lot of mistakes.


APDC0999.JPG


After making these sentences, I decided to hit the sack earlier than usual. However, my body clock failed me. I couldn't sleep so I took out my "Poetry notebook" and scribbled some words. Here's what I wrote.



The night was young yet it wasn't calm
Strong winds blew, water overflew like a broken dam
Light flickered like veins in the sky
Then drum like noise came passing by

And in this empty room, I laid still
Totally not used to this electrifying drill
I closed my eyes and covered my ears
As my body unconsciously trembled in fear


@tegoshei



A few moments after writing, the weather seemed to calm down. Only droplets of rain remained and I found myself comfortably dozing off to sleep.

Oh well! Time to face some students this morning. :) See you later~!!! ^^

Sort:  

パーチーは、パーティーの方が正しい日本語です。

ああ~ありがとう!Japanese spelling for English words is really confusing... T_T

Good writing 👍

Hi @tegoshei! You are upvoted by @mrxplorer and followed by its trail.

======= ======= ======= ======= ======

Do you want more upvotes?

You can avail of our UPVOTE SERVICE.

We are glad to provide you with our services. Thank you.

Follow @mrxplorer for more future upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61659.88
ETH 2579.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55