Guess What Woke Me Up This Morning??? (Ulog Day 99)

in #ulog5 years ago


For the past couple days, I have been working until around 3AM because it's more comfortable to work around this time. As I have mentioned in my previous ULOG POST, the temperature is rising day by day and it feels so uncomfortable working in the morning. So, I decided to work from the afternoon until early morning.

Because of that, my "night owl" body clock came back naturally... I sleep from around 4-5 in the morning and wake up around 10-11. This was my usual schedule back in the days and I'm actually glad to get back to this schedule. (Though I have to take a longer break at night because PBB is not yet finished and I have to watch it while Fumiya is still inside the PBB house... lol)

So yeah, I slept at around 4AM a while ago, but around 7:30AM, something woke me up. Guess what??? Check out the video below.



VIDEO SOURCE


YES!!! It's effin' UNRAVEL!!!

The epic opening song of the anime Tokyo Ghoul!!!!



What's surprising was, it wasn't from my alarm (because my alarm tone is USO by SID which is used in Fullmetal Alchemist). At first I thought, "Did mama play it on YouTube?" but when I think again, the sound wasn't from our house. I tried to listen clearly because perhaps I was just imagining things, but the song continued until I realized... "DAMNIT! It's in the Chinese school a couple blocks away from my house..." and I was like,


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE


KANEKI KEN WAS SHOOKT~!!!!!



Because of it, I went out of the room and asked my parents, "Why is the Chinese school playing an anime song?" They were eating breakfast then and were shocked when that's the first thing I asked upon opening my room door.

Then they laughed. "Do you want to have breakfast with us?" ... Since I only slept for around three hours, I declined and went back to my room. I couldn't sleep immediately, so I read some WebComic and WebToon updates before finally going back to sleep.

I wonder who played the song in the Chinese school... Was it one of the teachers? One of the students? Now that I think about it.... there might be a fellow Otaku around... hahahaha

I just can't help but write about this. I might have lost some sleep time, but it was worth it. lol Now, it's time to work and continue watching "MUSHISHI"... I might write the second part later when I get some free time. じゃあね~!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hi @tegoshei!

I am a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Please submit your best email to this google form (https://goo.gl/forms/7NxDYt4HX5GAgkae2), then go over to leave a comment indicating that you have filled up the form on this post (https://steemit.com/teardrops/@surpassinggoogle/let-s-get-you-your-first-50-teardrops-tokens-an-emblem-of-human-and-breakthrough-token-to-reward-proof-of-tears) and get your first 50 teardrops token.

Nice Art😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39