Chillin' on a Sunday Because It's My Day Off! (ULOG Day 110)

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)


Heya guys! I'm so happy today because it's the first time in around half a month since I took a full day off. I did have a couple of half days off, but lazing around for a whole day really has a different impact.

Actually, I was feeling so confused last night because the guy I used to like was suddenly very sentimental that he kept on talking about the past and suddenly saying "I like you." again However, I didn't want to stay in the same state of confusion, so I confronted him somehow. Now, we're back to being normal friends and I feel much freer that I have ever been.

Because of what happened last night, I wanted to talk to my bestie. Luckily, it's weekend, so she's on a day off, too. I didn't talk about last night, but simply talking with my bestie and catching up with her always makes me feel happy and at ease. I really hope she can come home to the Philippines this year. So yeah, my whole morning was just video calling with my beloved bestie.

After lunch, my mama, papa and Arashi stayed with me in my room. We were all lying down on my futon and just talking and chilling. Simple joys like these always are to be treasured.

In the afternoon, mama prepared some chiffon cake. We shared it with each other. I wanted to drink something flavored, so I opened the fridge and found a bottle of apple beer... ahh it was perfect!


image.png



image.png



image.png



The fluffiness of the chiffon cake tasted so much better with the refreshing Apple beer. What a happy tummy!

Chilling on my day off with the people that I love is simple the best. I'll be working again from tomorrow, but I'm keeping a positive about it. <3 Thank you so much for reading this post. じゃあね~!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Wow. @tegoshei you are having my favorites chiffon and that apple beer. :D

Let's have some the next time you visit. I miss you, Jan! ^^

Yeah how about mulaag pod tag ciudad. Mananghid lng ta ni tita. :D Puhon2 maka mingaw kaau mo.

haha.. ako man ang tapulan mulaag Jan.. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75