A Refreshingly Sweet Day with Le Parents <3 (ULOG Day 76)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


After 20 long years, mama @arashikawaii decided to finally become a registered voter again. She has this condition in which her hands would really have some tremor when she writes. She has to relax before doing so, but if she does in public, she couldn't control her shaking.

However, she was able to accomplish it today with our help. I helped her in filling out the form, while papa's friend guided her during the process. I was with her the whole time, too. This friend of my papa has a really amazing story. I'll be sharing it soon when I know the details. He's coming over our place on Saturday, so I'm excited to know the whole story. What I know for now is that, papa played a big role in his life. I want to listen to the whole story soon! <3

Anyway, to celebrate this day we went out to eat Halo-halo and Siopao in Chowking. We initially planned to go buy some groceries for our consumption and also for the store, so we decided to eat out as well for this achievement for mama.

image.png


It was a bit early for lunch, but we considered this our lunch already since the food was a bit heavy on our tummy as well. Chowking is a Chinese fast food chain in the Philippines.

image.png



He had this Siopao or Steamed Meat Buns. We all like Asado flavor, so we ordered it together with Sprite since it's already a set meal.

image.png



This one here is called Halo-halo. "Halo" literally means mix, so you have to mix everything well before eating it. It has ice cream, milk, shaved ice, some fruits, nuts, crisps, etc. Mama and papa ordered this for themselves. However, I don't really like some of the ingredients included in it, so I ordered another one,

image.png



This is a variety of Halo-halo, but with less ingredients but more milk. I like this better than the usual Halo-halo. It has some pudding, flan, shaved ice, vanilla ice cream and lots of milk. Yummy~ It's so refreshing especially for the hot weather. Today was scorching hot, so it was a good idea to have it.

In terms of price, it's really affordable. The steamed bun meal set was only around 1.20 USD while the Halo-halo was also around the same price. I'm glad there are a lot of pocket-friendly places to eat within our area.


Of course, we also took some fun pictures together. It's been a while since we all went out together to eat out, so yeah. I used the app B612 and took fun pictures with my mama and papa.

image.png


Above is a bunny picture of me and my mama @arashikawaii... <3


image.png


And here's a kitty picture of me and my papa @jhunalvarado. <3


No matter how simple the day is, for as long as you're with special people, everything else becomes special. I really love both of them. Of course, I love our baby Arashi, too. <3 I hope we could hangout again soon, but for the next few days, I'll be working again. I miss my students afterall. hihihi ^^

Thanks a lot for reading and see you again soon!

Always make time for special people in your life. They're your precious treasures. Have a great one everyone~! <3

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

楽しそう😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

ありがとう〜😍 楽しかった❣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97