A Night Full Of Food and Laughter that I Almost Forgot About My Curfew(Ulog Day 18)

in #ulog6 years ago


I had a great time with friends last night that I almost lost track of my "Cinderella Curfew". Actually, my parents mama @arashikawaii and papa @jhunalvarado are quite strict. Perhaps because I'm an only child, but to be honest, I wouldn't like it otherwise. Strict parents are okay for me because I was able to learn how to be disciplined and wary of my actions.

At my age now, I still have a curfew. Well, the Philippines isn't as safe as Japan... so they're worried whenever I go out at night. My curfew is at 10PM but depending on who I am with, it can extend to 12 midnight, just like Cinderella.

Last night, I met up with my friend who I met from the TESOL Certification Program. I was tasked to hand in the certificates to my fellow trainees, and she finally got the time to meet up and get it. Prior to this meeting, we also planned on eating out together and catch up.

Originally, we planned on having Samgyeopsal, but it seems that the place for it in our city isn't really worth it. So, we decided to just grill something at her place. She was with a Japanese friend when we met at the meeting place. She introduced us to each other and automatically became friends as well. We bought stuff from the groceries before going to her place.

S__14073863.jpg


It's super funny because we were all clueless on what to do, but everything turned out great! Here are grilled pork and chicken breast. Prior to grilling, we covered it with lemon and pepper seasoning so it tasted really good and smelled awesome!

S__14073864.jpg



On the side, we had some green mango, grilled and fresh cabbage and boiled tauge. It was super delicious, but we weren't expecting it to be so many. We all thought we could finish it that night, but our tummy gave up. hahahahaha~


S__14073860.jpg

Thanks for the picture my friend! Here are the girls I was with last night. Aren't they pretty? After eating, we moved out and stayed in the garden. We talked about a lot of things as if we have been friends for a very long time when in fact, I just met one of them that night and the other I met half a year ago.

We shared our experiences and plans. We laughed and cringed a lot. (lol) Little that we know, the time was flying by too fast. When I checked my watch, it was past 10PM, Oh no, my curfew!

Luckily, the Japanese friend lives in my neighborhood. (What a coincidence!) So, we decided to go home together. And since I have someone to go home with, my curfew can be extended to Cinderella curfew. haha I arrived home a few minutes before 12.

I might have almost missed my curfew, but that night was indeed great! We all had a fantastic time! I and my new Japanese friend decided to meet again. Perhaps jog, dance zumba or play badminton in the park... before she leaves for Japan next month. :)

Sort:  

It always feels great to be high on pork :)

I know, right??? hahahaha ^^

Wow! yummy pork! It's good to see you both together @tegoshei and Hannah! I'm excited for her to go to Japan! Hopefully all of us who aspires during that training will be able to meet and fullfill our dreams in the land of the rising sun! Hearts to you girls!

Funny kaayo @chrisicz22 ky same mi dli kahibaw mangluto.. hahaha xD Likewise. ^^ We'll definitely do it! :) Then, sa Japan na ta magbonding tanan balik.. ^^ Hearts back to you, Chris! <3

Yes I like that! So mg kita jud ta dpat sa Japan lols!

Of course!!! hahahahaha~~~ murampa ta ddto.. lol.. :P

Hahaha ganahan ko ana!!! Puhon mka larga jud ta! Keep the faith and gather all the resources! Hahaha

Yes... and let's practice Japanese na... aww.. hahaha ^^

arggh mg back to study mi oi nka limot na mi sa basic nihonggo hahaha practice group ta ni hann2x lols

gora q ana... ^^ para maanad na ta daan ba... dli na ta ma-pressure og study ddto.. hihi ^^

great dinner. It seems u enjoyed a lot the dinner. Thanks for share with us.

It was indeed great! Thanks for dropping by as well. ^^

I thought that those in yellow clothes seemed to be Japanese.

She is... ^^

Did you converse with yellow girl in Nihonggo?

Mixed... Japanese, English and she's trying to learn Cebuano... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42