#ULOG Day 22; Feeling Happy and Thankful

in #ulog6 years ago

My #ulog for today by @surpassinggoogle

Today I have time to rest and do some household chores. Just finish trimming my oregano plants.

It makes me happy to see my plants healthy and alive. Just like my plants in the province.

And today I have also the chance to cook my sweet potato. I am very thankful to my friend and colleague lala @jenny018 for giving me this sweet potato. I steamed my sweet potato in a skillet and after how many minutes, it's cook. It's also just the right timing that when I look at my stove, the flame was out. I run out of gas. Thank God it's already done.

IMG_20180614_185416.jpg
It's been sometime that I have eaten this. It's delicious and healthy food to eat.

Sweet potato is also good substitute for rice. Especially if your on a diet. Eating too much rice is not good for people with diabetes or highblood pressures.

In some other way if we run out of rice we just slice into small cubes the sweet potato and add to the little amount of rice and cook it. We called it "sinaksak" in boholano dialect. These will serve as our meal for lunch.

If you don't like steam camote, you can also make some "camotecue", back in province, if we have plenty of sweet potato. Just get some frying pan, heat some oil, add the sweet potato to the oil, and if it's nearly cook sprinkle some sugar and let it melts and you can have a sugar coated sweet potato.

I don't have a photos for camotecue. I just remember the times when my father cooked it. I used to watch him cooked and it served as our snack in the afternoon. Nostalgic moments with my father.

Again thank you @jenny018 lala for your camote and the support always. Please support and follow my friend, the one who never gets tired on working.
@jenny018
IMG_20180605_191739.png

Thank you also to this good man for being there behind us, always supporting our post. Giving us upvotes and inspiration to do some #ulog. Guiding us on #ulog. You are our good leader in steemit who guide us.
Always follow and support sir Terry.
@surpassinggoogle
IMG_20180605_191908.png

Also to my steemian friends thank you all for the support. God bless you everyone.

That's my #ulog by @surpassinggoogle.
Just a little reminders on ulog:
IMG_20180614_222021.png

signature_1.gif


I also participated in,
#ccc
Curation Circle Creed - a Proposal to Help Newbies to Start Earning His / Her Full Share on Day One!

https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/curation-circle-creed-a-proposal-to-help-newbies-to-start-earning-his-her-full-share-on-day-one

I will only post original contents (not counting graphics or external links) on steemit or busy only.

I will clearly and properly source references, text and other media, abiding by copy rights.

I will respect other people's opinion, nationality, religious belief, language, and culture.

I will abide by rules laid out in the FAQ and generally accepted by the community.

I also understood and agreed that: if my post has been voted or flagged by @cheetah, @steemcleaner, @introbot, or @badcontent or similar bots, it is immediately disqualified for said benefits.


#untalented by @surpassinggoogle, thanks for the support always

use this tags:
#ulog
#untalented
#ccc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69