You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog#4 Writing a Villian - Edward

in #ulog6 years ago

I'm hooked. Will there be a chance to read what happens next? You left me hanging on all the previously stories.

The beginning was a little slow for me to get into. But soon it became an easy read as I got hooked into the storyline.

There’s an appeal in the bad boy right? At least in novels. In real life, they’re to be avoided like the plague...

hahaha yes indeed. It is interesting when a bad boy attempts to be good or yearns to be normal.

I wonder what the unedited bits were.

I remember attempting to write a R-rated chapter to a 'fanfic' story I use to post online. The response was not what I expected. I discovered then most of my readers were probably underage. Though I did include a warning in the title and start of the chapter of what it contained. They begged me not to include anymore naughty pieces in future chapters because it hurt their eyes to read it. lol One said they had to go wash their eyes out with soap.

I like to write on the fly too. That's how I wrote when I posted them online. Although I really should have kept a saved copy because the website had a change of server and everything was lost.

Writing on feeling is easier then to follow a plot. I did try it once to plot out my story. I spent time on planning and altering the timeline only. I ended up losing interest and scrapped the whole thing.

Speaking of killing off characters. I really don't like it when main characters are killed off to just finish off a story. That's what happened to two tv-series I like to watch. It felt like a ripoff just so they could make a new spin-off without loose ends.

Anyways, I do hope to read more. Keep it up.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38