ULOG no.5: When it rains it pours

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to avoid to start my week with a rant post but I couldn’t help it, life struggles sometimes are overwhelming.

My dad and I are not okay in terms of our health, Family issues arising, I need some repairs in our house and the Internet got disconnected. It surely pours when it rains.

Last week, My siblings and I argued about taking turns in taking care of my Dad who's sick and bedridden. I believe I deserve a time off or rest but sadly none is available and I got upset.

Second, I argued with my internet provider for disrupting the service again. I told them to check the conversation I had with their customer service staff last December. The customer agent said that due to the inconvenience, they will give me FREE internet which will take effect on February. I was able to get that free internet for a month.

I pay my bills on time esp. the internet. But according to them I still have an unpaid bill. After giving us a FREE internet last February for the inconvenience they have caused us, now they are telling me that I need to pay the balance. Then I said, so there was no free internet after all and you all just fooled me which made me so angry. While I was still on the phone arguing with them, I felt chest pain and nausea. So I decided to cut the conversation and put down the phone.

I’m using free data for now and feeling sad.

My apologies for ranting..:((

Ulog sep2.png

Hi everyone! Please do include @surpassinggoogle for your witness
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' in the first box.

And lastly, please support the @teardrop project (Smart Media Token) by @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook

SA Banner is from @g10a and Ulog separator is from @orlandojosev

rewqt36wbd.png

All rights reserved.
Written by @summer14 for Steemit
© 2018 JC Buenavista.



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

All is well with the Lord. It's okay to say those words than keeping it yourself and make it more harder to bear. Praying for your fathers health and hope you'll get connected with your network soon I know its hard missing it. And also hope you can have sometime for rest to be okay. God bless you and your family.

Thank you @roselyn028, I hope things will be better soon. God bless you and your family as well.

Whatever you're going through right now, ate Janet...I pray that it'll pass. Hugs!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you sis. I know it'll pass, ang question ko lng ke Lord bt sabay-sabay na naman.

Go ahead and rant. We all have our breaking point. We deserve rest. We deserve a break. With internet, I feel it is always a lost cause. No use arguing with them. With family, I hope you can resolve that and talk things over.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

That's what I'm trying to tell them. I need to unwind, I need a break..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50