ULOG #10: I Want Some Doughnuts!!!

in #ulog6 years ago



You might be wondering that the title of this post and the thumbnail does not match together. Well..

Listen closely all I got a story to tell! Lol jk!

I realized that eating your dinner early is not good if you plan to stay awake until dawn. Watching food vlogs is also not good at night. So here's my story for today.

I stay up late last night doing my visit to my bitLanders buddies and watched a few videos on Youtube before I slept. The vlogger on the video stopped by a doughnut store and that triggered the parasites in my stomach to crave for doughnuts. My stomach was growling while I imagined the taste and heavenly smell of doughnuts. So to ease my craving, I searched for some photos and drooled over it. Haha!!! Wish I could eat one today but roads are still flooded. My craving for doughnuts was so intense, maybe this is how it feels when a pregnant women craves for something? Then I realized we still have some chocolates my sister sent us a few months ago.

Morning came and I first thing I did was open this pack of chocolates...

P_20180725_133201_4.jpg

I got three flavors: dark chocolate, milk chocolate, and white chocolate. My favorite among these is the white chocolate. I think it did solved my doughnut craving for at least 20%.

P_20180725_133201_3.jpg

This were my foods for breakfast...

P_20180725_133201_2.jpg
P_20180725_133201_1.jpg

Vegetables with three boiled eggs and two slices of bread. Maybe the bread would taste like a doughnut if I put some powdered sugar on it? I still got lots of powdered sugar left from my baking activities last year.

Hopefully floods would subside fast so we can go out and I could buy some doughnuts! Roads are still flooded and are subsiding very slowly. If flood doesn't subside until tomorrow then I also can't purchase the item I was eyeing on since last Friday at the trade fair.

And speaking of doughnuts, I think my most favorite doughnut is the Alcapone from J.Co Doughnuts. Doughnut with almonds is heaven! Sadly, we don't have a J.Co store here in the province so I have to settle with the mainstream doughnut stores. (And they're waaayyy cheaper too!) Of course, no matter what brand they're still the same doughnut so I'm fine with it. All I need right now is to feed the monsters in my stomach with doughnuts. :))



✧ Straykat


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I love douhnuts yesterday my aunt gives me doughnuts i love to eat them which brought from italy

Posted using Partiko Android

oh wow good for you. :)

Haha nakakacrave nga ung palaging nanunuod ng mg vlogs sis.hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

super! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65941.36
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67