ULOGS DAY 1. MY FIRST DAY OF HANDLING A DIGITAL CAMERA

in #ulog6 years ago

You Blog, that was what I was thinking about all day, it sounds like something everyone should try out, it is an awesome project. Blogging about you 😊, that's pretty awesome, ULOG. Special thanks to surppassinggoogle sir for making me the Awesome footer. I feel like a celebrity already, hehehehe.

About my yesterday

Yesterday was one of the best days I have stayed on earth, why you may ask, well I was able to handle a gamer in my life, yeah it may sound weird but I haven't used a camera before, so I see my self as a phone photographer for now. The feeling was amazing, it was like I was shown a whole new world and the one I have lived in was not the real thing, that there was something better, the Camera felt like my eyes. I could see through the few photos I took that there was something better than my smartphone. I borrowed the camera anyways, so I couldn't take much photos. Hoping Steemit would get me one. I was with my friends the whole time, there is him @rexsanguis the amazing photographer and also the smart cute boy @osarueseosato. Without further ado, the pictures I took.

The camera

image

I started of the day with a picture of this camera, I felt I had found life, I had found another part of me, a better part of me. I felt like it was something I had been missing. I used. I used my device this time to tall the picture of the camera.

Me

image

Then my friend @osarueseosato took a picture of me holding the camera, you know what he told me, he said

I couldn't help but capture you smiling, the joy you had while holding the camera was something I'd want to look back to and smile.

I was pretty excited when I held it, it was like holding the whole world. The digital camera was a new object to me, though I was familiar with basic terms like my shutter speed, my aperture, the exposure, the ISO I.e the sensitivity, e.t.c. but I didn't understand what any button was meant for but of course I wasn't detered, I had alot of ideas on my head that I wanted to materialise but I didn't get the opportunity.

My muse (first photo)

image

@rexsanguis was my muse, he was my model, he was wearing a pretty ring with a tiger kinda moulding on top. I decided to use that as my target and him as a distraction.

My muse (second photo)

image

Here I realised that I could switch focus from the close object to the farther object which is evident here. I needed to show his face, so somehow I was able to switch focus.

My muse (third photo)

image

He wanted to get the camera from me but I moved back a little and tried to hit him, then the laugh popped out and I quickly shot. I captured the moment I guess, lucky for me and I wanted a close up shot of him so I guess that solves the problem of capturing the moment and a closeup shot.

My muse (fourth photo)

image

I wanted more of the ring shot, so I decided that we retook the old photos, this time with anther facial reaction from him. He was trying to be all cool and stuff, but I told him coolness dose not make you pretty, heheheh.

My muse (fifth photo)

image

I did the second shot, doing a double shooting of the same posture, the ring as the main target and then the face as the main target.
So this is the part where I could no longer use the camera, the owner needed it back and the batter was down already but my old love was still available, My Smartphone Camera.

Student union sculpture

image

I summoned my phone and then it came to my rescue, it always did came to my rescue. How could I forget the one and true camera that has been with me ever since 😁. You could see a form of trail of the individual walking, I switched my shutter to one. According to what I have read, shutter speed is for taking motion photos and long exposure shots.

There you have it guys, the story and a smartphone photographer with his first experience with a digital camera, even though the moment didn't last for long, it is going to stay both in my heart and memory for a very long time.

Sort:  

Good shots! Is the first one a selfie by your camera?

No, funny it was by another photographer i met on the way

Wow
Pretty amazing. Just your first day with the camera and you're hitting it off quite well. This ought to be raw talent man. Develop it!

Thanks a lot, there was a few i forgot to share
Hehehe 😁

This post has been upvoted and resteemed by Altruistic. It was presented on Altruistic curation show.
Nice write up.

altr-banner.png

Kindly upvote this post to support Altruistic. Thanks.

I like your post and I think it is valuable for the photo community on Steemit!
@photofriend upvoted you! Upvotes this week: 2 (max 6) / What is the hash-tag race?
@photofriend - Supporting original photography on Steemit and fight against plagiarism.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stevenson7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @gamsam to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Yes
Id love that thanks 🙂

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Your photo from this post has been featured in Photofriend's Favorites #7! Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87