#ulog: Edible Blossoms

in #ulog6 years ago

Good morning Uloggers. How is everyone today?
image
I would like to show you this beautiful blossom in yellow that I took a snap of when I went to the farm earlier this morning. The bright yellow petals I could not resist so I took a second glance and some snaps. Look how crisp and green the stems and leaves. That's how I love my greens: crunchy and farm fresh.

I brought the pack lunch with me which I will drop off to the farmers. I cooked it early in the morning and the farmers went ahead. They are off to early start and I left as soon as I am done. On my way back to the house I collected some blossoms, these are squash blossoms that are edible. I am still deciding what dish to make using these. Could be stir fried vegetables or I can make kalabasa soup. That's our term for squash and other people call it slightly different like kulabasa or kulubasa. They all sound alike to me so no problem. Right now the blossoms are waiting inside the chiller to avoid wilting. Maybe I will cook them tonight.

Nature has gifted us with what we need. Just look around there's plenty of resources to start from. You do not need to be living on a farm. Make do with what you have. That had been going on inside my mind. Life is not fair. Life is bustling with enough resources it's up to us to find and figure out the ways.

Thanks for reading my ulog hope to see you next time.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46