♪ ♫ Somewhere... over the rainbow.... ♪ ♫

in #ulog6 years ago

It has been a really, REALLY rainy summer here in south Georgia.



I mean, come one now, what gives?! I can't complain too much, I suppose. The actual temperatures have been lower than usual, although the ultra-high humidity has made up for it, giving us lovely high heat-indexes.

In all honesty, I am enjoying the rain. It has made the grass grow. The grass that was all but killed off by those pesky American Guinea Hogs of DOOM. Things are growing better than usual, thanks to the lower-than-average temperatures.

Best of all, we have been getting lots of beautiful rainbows!!


P1060926.jpg

It's a double rainbow; you can barely see a second one above the bright one!

P1060925.jpg

I have yet to find that elusive pot of gold....


It was really a beautiful rainbow. As usual, the pictures don't really do it justice. If any of you out there have tips on rainbow photography, please share!


page-break-1024x256.png


Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed seeing this lovely rainbow! Feel free to share any lovely rainbow pictures you may have in the comments! (Or any other fun pictures, for that matter!) Have a wonderful day! ♥


page-break-1024x256.png


Badge comp.png


Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Wow that’s such a good shot of this bright and beautiful rainbow! Every time I see one I am thankful of God’s promise to us!

I need some advice on rainbow picture taking too. I barely caught just the end of one the other day...I’m intrigued at how good yours came out.

B5BF9721-3029-4778-BB5C-7CB1E9F0D948.jpeg

Thanks!!♥

Yes, it also reminds me of God's promise. :D

The end of your rainbow looks so bright, I bet it was really spectacular!

It really was! Just wish I could have captured it clearer like yours ;)

Congratulations Mama! Your post has been featured in our SteemitMamas Curation Post #10: Ulog!

Come over to check out the other posts as well! :) Appreciate you being part of the @steemitmamas.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Thank you so much! Gotta love my SteemitMamas! :D

The rainbow is beautiful. Don't think I've seen one for a long time.

Great post! Rainbows always get my attention HA HA. Sometimes if the rainbow is bright enough you might see a triple rainbow.

Oooo, Ive never seen a triple, that would be awesome!! ♥

My husband just went up to do chores and said there were double rainbows over the barn. But by the time I got downstairs, found the camera and got out there, the 2nd one was gone.....

Awww nuts!
On this particular day, my husband said that at some point, on the way home, the rainbow looked much more bright and dramatic , and that it wasnt nearly as good at the house. I wish I had seen what he did, and taken better pictures!

I love double rainbows. We get a lot of them here in the spring.

Nice to visit your blog again. Thank you for sharing the rainbows <3

Thanks!! Rainbows are wonderful!

That must have been a beautiful sight, a promise that everything will be better, @squishysquid :) I have always missed out seeing the rainbows while others manage to capture them with beautiful pictures!

Yes, it was super beautiful!!
I am usually too busy to look for them, much less run outside and take a picture, but I am glad I made time on this day. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91