Ulog-Always Look On the Bright Side of Life

in #ulog6 years ago


So after a busy week, today, which is Thanksgiving Day, here in Canada, I have a chance to rejuvenate and relax. I got up at my usual time, 5:30, and went off to the washroom when I heard my phone give a notification bell. So, after leaving the washroom, I filled the kettle to make my first of many coffees today, and checked my phone. It was actually good news!. The guy I'd been helping sent a text to let me know he'd be by later to pay me for the work I'd helped him with!

So, it started out good... then I made the mistake of opening Twitter. I began reading the outrage that many people were feeling over the latest in a long list of fiascos that the Trump regime had pulled off. The nomination and confirmation of a Supreme court justice. It has always been my belief that the judge should have a higher moral character than those who he judges and sentences, but at this point in time I have come to expect the ridiculous and outrageous from the Trumpsters.

Anyway, I finally closed out Twitter and read a few articles, and worked on a website I'm developing. The sad part was that many of the things I had read on Twitter were in the back of my mind and gathering a momentum of rage and sadness. So i went to0 my old standby when i need to cheer myself up... YouTube. I always find watching a few comedy sketches can pull a grin out for me, and make me forget some of those things that just clutter my thoughts.

I actually watched an interview of John Cleese and Eric Idle, two of the members of the GREAT Monty Pythons Flying Circus. One of the things that was mentioned is a song that Eric idle had written for a movie, and after watching the interview, i thought to myself, what a perfectly fitting song for today...

These are bad times my friends, we have to pull together and look out for each other, because it's my belief that things still haven't reached rock bottom yet...

Now I just killed a bit of time writing, which i admit always makes me feel better, that and cooking! Yup, I love to cook, and my wife likes that I like to cook! So tonight I'm going to find my inner Italian and make some homemade spaghetti and meatballs for us! That, with some homemade garlic bread with cheese... dayum I'm getting hungry just thinking about it! Normally we'd be eating turkey and all the trimmings today, but we did that yesterday, it was the only day that the family could all get together at one time.My wife did the turkey, she makes a great turkey, and her cooking ain't bad either! :)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://skiponlinenow.com/ulog-always-look-on-the-bright-side-of-life/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50