#Ulog 007: “Feeling Hopeful...”

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Pixabay

”Hi! My Fellow #Steemians, and #Uloggers....


”Feeling hopeful...”


Today, I woke up early to prepare my self for an online video call interview via Skype at 12:00PM, Manila time for my job application.


Photo is mine:Screenshot from Gmail


I applied online the other day for a Social Media Officer (Recruitment Department) job post at Jobstreet.com and I received an email yesterday and I was asked to submit my resume and NBI clearance copy.

I was instructed to add on skype the inteviewer as I am scheduled for interview. I added her immediately on skype.


Photo is mine: Screenshot from Skype

The interviewer sent me a message at 9:30 AM and asked me to advise her if I am ready for interview, but I only send her a message 10 minutes before my time scheduled because I am not yet prepared.


Photo is mine:Screeshot from Skype


11:50AM I sent her a message and advise her that I am ready for interview, then she called me right away.

The interviewer is also a Filipino, but she is based in Hong Kong. At first she interviewed me via voice call only and she speaks in English, I thought she was a Chinese because her accent sounds like that. Maybe her accent is like Chinese because she is working and based in Hong Kong with a Chinese company.

She asked me about my personal informations, like my family and how many children I have. Then, she asked about my employment background and about my previous job duties and responsibilities

Then, she introduced the company, the nature of business, the duties and responsibilities, company’s policy, and more about the company.

She explained the company’s job offered, benefits, and salary

I am interested to work with them because my previous job as a Processing Officer and a Liaison Officer in a manning agency has something in common with their nature of business, they recruits and deploys Filipino workers to Hong Kong.

I would really be loved to work with them because it is a homebased job and I only have to follow their working hours and days in Hong Kong. Same with the holidays, Hong Kong has only few holidays. Hong Kong company’s policy is what I have to follow once I work with them because it is a Hong Kong based, although they have an agency tied up here in Manila where they process the Filipino applicants...

The job offered is 2 years contract with a salary of 15.000 PHP or 300 USD and there are some incentives, they will also pay for the monthly internet bill. Laptop and mobile phone will be provided by the company.

After 3 months of probationary, if I have a good job standing record, they will increase my salary. The job, salary and incentives offered are good enough for me because I can work at home and at the same time I can be with my children.


Photo is mine: Screenshot from Skype


She only point out about my children and my husband, she said that I might get destructed by my children at home and I can’t focus with my job. She also want me to confirmed with my husband if he will allow me to work at home.


After 30 minutes, we do video call and she spoke with me in Tagalog as she is also a Filipino and she said that she already tested my English conversation skills and that would be enough, so she discussed again everything in Tagalog language so she can explain well to me and let me understand very well about the job offered.

Then, she introduced again her self and she told me that if ever I get hired, she will be my supervisor and I have to meet her once or twice a month if she will come to Manila office, and there are times that I have to meet the Chinese clients.

The interviewer is very humble and nice to talk to, she also smiling while talking...unlike other interviewer that looks very serious and terror!

She told me that HR representative from China who communicates with me regarding my application will inform me on Monday through email regarding the status of my job application.

”I do not want to expect anything but of course I am hoping and praying to get the job.”


What is #ULOG?

Please see link of Sir Terry’s @surpassinggoogle’s post to get to know more about
#ULOG: Become A ULOGGER Today! Reshaping The Entire Internet With Steemit.


Photo credits: Pixabay and some photos are mine as mentioned above.

Thanks for viewing my post.

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience.
I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. I would like to thank also, ma’am Daisy @purpledaisy57 for the guidance and being supportive.

Thanks and more power to Steemit Diversify Team!


Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit
https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in ”surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook here and@teardrops on Twitter here
Please like the Facebook page here and Twitter here
PLEASE SUPPORT: steemgigs.org here
Please support also other that are good too: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @geetharao, and @mahdiyari, also others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too.

Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

”Have a great and blessed day everyone!”

GratefulVibes

57023DB9-76F6-485E-8D82-F29BCCB59187.gif

20AA262F-C980-43DF-A733-9AED64DA8753.jpeg

848EE05D-37BF-4C48-A144-1A9A47DE881A.gif

Sort:  

Wow, goodluck sis. Hope makuha mo tong job na to.,😊

I got it sis! Thanks

I will pray with you for this wonderful opportunity!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Thank you so much papa bear @paradise-found!
Bear hugs!!🤗🤗🤗

I got hired papa bear @paradise-found! Thanks...

wow good luck sis hope you get it but sad it might lessen your time in Steemit but you still can post at night :)

With job or jobless ma’am daisy...jst keep in Steeming!

goodluck sis!

Success for you

Thank you so much @teardrops!

God bless sis. It will say YES if it is for you. But if said NO, God has a better plan for u.

Sis, YES it is for me! Thanks...

God Will Help You Aisyah, InsyaALLAH!

InsyaAllah! Thank you...

You got a 3.95% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @sitiaishah!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

This post received a $0.420 (81.08%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @sitiaishah! For more information, check out my profile!

Good luck on your application!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43