#Ulog 006: “Ramadan Kareem To All Brothers And Sisters!”

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

”Ramadan Kareem my Fellow #Steemians, #Steemgiggers, #Uloggers, and mostly to my Muslim brothers and sisters!”


Pixabay

What is “Ramadan Kareem” or “Ramadan Mubarak”?

Common greetings during Ramadan which wish the recipient or Muslim a blessed or generous Ramadan.

Today, I want to share how I started the day during the 2nd day of Ramadan. Nothing really something new but as usual doings during a holy month.

“In the Philippines, the Bangsamoro Grand Mufti of the Philippines, on Tuesday evening, announced that Ramadhan 2018 starts Thursday, May 17. Ramadan 2018 also officially starts Thursday in other countries like Malaysia, Brunei, Saudi Arabia, Indonesia, among others.”
SOURCE: philnewsph.com

Eidul Fitr is an important celebration for Filipino Muslims, marking the end of the month-long fast during Ramadan. In 2018, Eidul Fitr is expected to fall on Friday 15 June.


What is Ramadan?

It is the ninth month of the Islamic calendar,and is observed by Muslims worldwide as a month of fasting (Sawm) to commemorate the first revelation of the Quran to Muhammad according to Islamic belief.


The word Ramadan comes from the Arabic root ramiḍa or ar-ramaḍ, which means scorching heat or dryness.


How Ramadan is observed?

While fasting from dawn until sunset, Muslims refrain from consuming food, drinking liquids, smoking, and engaging in sexual relations. Muslims are also instructed to refrain from sinful behavior that may negate the reward of fasting, such as false speech like lying, insulting, cursing, backbiting, etc. and fighting except in self-defense.

Is Fasting Fard or Obligatory?

Fasting is fard (obligatory) for adult Muslims, except those who are suffering from an illness, travelling, are elderly, pregnant, breastfeeding, diabetic, chronically ill or menstruating.

Please see link read more about: [SOURCE:wikipedia.org] Ramadan


Last year, I was still pregnant on May 2017 and then I gave birth on June 01, 2017 during Ramadan. I was not able to do the fasting because I was pregnant that time and just gave birth and breastfeeding with my baby.

Now, my baby is already 11 months, but she is still fully dependent on breastfeeding because I don’t mixed with formula milk and she only eats small amounts of food that’s why I am not able again to do a fasting this time.

Eventhough, I can’t do the fasting, I used to get up early at 3:57AM or during Imsak and prepare for the fajr prayer or first prayer of the day at 4:10AM, Manila Time.

What is Imsak? It is a time to refrain from eating and drinking which starts during Fajr Azan or 15 minutes before Fajr or “dawn prayer”

I started to do fasting when I was still in Malaysia in year 2016, I already practiced the fasting 2 weeks before the Ramadan, but I did it every other day, so it will not be too hard for me to adjust during fasting in Ramadan.

At first, it was not easy to overcome the hunger and thirst, but later on I have already gotten used to it. I also lose weight that time, but feels better and healthier as I lost the toxics and fats in my body.

Pixabay


During the holy month of Ramadan, I am spending most of my time taking care of my children, reading the Quran and stays at home... I go out only if necessary.


Photo credits: Pixabay

Thanks for viewing my post.

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience.
I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. I would like to thank also, ma’am Daisy @purpledaisy57 for the guidance and being supportive.

Thanks and more power to Steemit Diversify Team!


Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit
https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in ”surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook here and@teardrops on Twitter here
Please like the Facebook page here and Twitter here
PLEASE SUPPORT: steemgigs.org here
Please support also other that are good too: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @geetharao, and @mahdiyari, also others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too.

Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.


”Ramadan Mubarak! Have a great and blessed day everyone...”

GratefulVibes

57023DB9-76F6-485E-8D82-F29BCCB59187.gif

E8D1172B-C5AE-410A-B911-49310D29EC8A.jpeg

0ABD2885-9CA2-4F74-AE96-9BE38C7FB217.gif

Sort:  

A beautiful post. I am also fasting and am in Saudi Arabia. May Allah bestow all his blessings on you during this holy month.

While I am bit Muslim, I am following the rules of Ramadan to support my Muslims friends, students and colleagues. It is a wonderful time where we are all as one and support one another even though we are from different faiths. Ramadan Mubarak to you, sister.

Ramadan Kareem! Thank you so much and may Allah bless you and your family, especially good health.

Now we know how Ramadan celebrated by our Muslim brothers and sisters.

Thank you for sharing this information to us sis.

Salamat din sis!

My husband's ancestors are Muslims too sis:)

Tlga sis! Taga saan b sa Pinas husband mo?

Parang naging part of healthy living din tuwing sasapit ang buwan ng Ramadan.

Opo sir, ung mga hirap mag diet at wala control, this is the time they can make it...

I don't know f I could handle fasting maybe if I tried hard enough

You can make it ma’am daisy...You only have to eat heavy meal in the morning pra medyo full ka...

thank you for enlightening me sis about Ramadan :)

Thanks din sis!

Upvoted and resteemed. When you have the time, can you please give me a photography role on the World of Photography discord channel? I would like to participate in the post-promotion.
Many thanks,
Emma
@emmalg87

Thanks!
As per my knowledge, you have to upvote some posts in post-promotion and inform the admin in general chat to ask permission to post your links in post-promotion channel.

Thank you for your help!

My pleasure...

This post received a $0.420 (65.94%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @sitiaishah! For more information, check out my profile!

You just planted 0.18 tree(s)!


Thanks to @sitiaishah

We have planted already 4366.18 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 26514.32
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63