You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG DAY 12: "MY ENCOURAGING MESSAGE TO A DEPRESSED-SUICIDAL FRIEND"

in #ulog6 years ago

Your story is heart wrenching. Do you know.. I feel the same as you.. Those questions I asked it also to myself. There's a time I couldn't sleep, I feel lonely, I want to be alone, I want to cry, I'm thinking of my problems, my body is weak, my mind can't focus, I'm comparing myself to others, and all I can see to me is failure, that I am good at nothing! That's a terrible situation, I'm drowning because of sadness.
But like a bible text you have written, it is one of my favorite as well, 1Peter 5:7 Thow all your anxiety to him, because He cares for you . Yeah, He cares, I'm not alone! While I'm praying, I'm crying. Someone told me in Tagalog "Kung ang problema mo ay kasing bigat ng malaking bato, at hindi mo ito kayang ihagis papunta sa Kanya, maari mo itong itulak, tutulungan ka Nya." Indeed! Jah and His son Jeaus care and love us.
Moreover , I kept some advised from others. Don't compare yourself to someone, because there will be two negative result. First,if you're comparing and you found that someone is better than you, you'll lost trust to yourself, you'll be disappointed, second if you're comparing and you see that you are better it can make you arrogant and boastful. The best thing is comparing ourself to ourself, compare who you are before and the present you, which is better and we can do some adjustment.

I cheer you up @lebron2016 .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65