#Ulog 15 : Vitamin Sea with my Family

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Greetings my lovely Steemians!

This is my 15 th #Ulog and am excited to share our another adventure blast in the UAE.

We went to the beach yesterday, it was unplanned, but of course, it was always fun and exciting. We left about 5:30 pm thru bus, and have reached the Beach by 6:40pm. So it was more than an hour journey, well if you would ask why it took so long for a 30 minute journey, The driver and one of the passengers are arguing about coins. Phew, I don't want to go in to that.

IMG-20180623-WA0005.jpg

The white sand, the sound of the waves, the sea air and the people's enjoying the beach is truly uplifting. We went for the sunset. I was hoping to swim with Robbie, But the sea is rough.

IMG-20180623-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20180623-WA0001.jpg

We enjoy soaking our feet in the water, and Robbie (My son), had so much fun playing in the wave. (We lift him up before the waves touched his legs, He was so happy, he laughters and giggles is contagious, Haha).

Robbie loves to play with sand, I was very pleased to take him to the beach yesterday, sometimes, I feel sorry for him not taking him out as much as often, due to the extreme humidity and heat. (Temperature at the moment in UAE, can reach as high as 46 degrees celcius, more so on the coming months).

It was a relaxing enjoyable day, we were lucky that it was bit breezy and less humid when we went out. After Robbie played in the water and the sand, we went for a walk and have eaten burgers and french fries, (we're naughty sometimes :-). I had a voucher for Hardees Burger. It was our first time to eat there and it was good too. Their drinks is refillable so that was a plus.

IMG-20180623-WA0010.jpg

We walked some more till we decided to have a seat again by the beach. It was 8pm then, the sea air is really fresh and the smell of the sea is such is such a bliss.

(A view from the road)
20180623_232901-COLLAGE.jpg

Robbie was playing with his Dad in the sand again, whilst i do some Meditation. I timed myself for 15 minutes. Oh boy! It was so relaxing than i always imagine. I can feel the fresh sea air in my cheeks, the smell of the sea, and the sounds of the waves are truly mesmerising. I am so grateful, it was lovely.

(Me at my "Me - Time")
IMG-20180623-WA0009.jpg

After my Meditation, my husband @mr-neil went for his turn for meditation. We were refreshed and relaxed in a matter of minutes.

Whilst @mr-neil is meditating, Robbie is getting tired. He hugged me and sat on my lap. I began to tell him his stories i knew by heart. We finished three stories: The Gruffalo, The Lion family, and The Hungry caterpillar. He was so diligently listening to all of it while we sat in the sand and hugged together.

20180622_211505.jpg

It was 9:30pm, and home time. We packed our things and walked towards the taxi stand. We passed by a cafeteria and stop for a tea. It was inviting to sit outside and watch the world again. We were waiting for Robbie too, to sleep in the pram whilst having tea. But no, he is really bound to party with us. Haha.

20180623_215356-COLLAGE.jpg

We went home finally, and Robbie slept not long after we hopped in the taxi.

It was a blast! We enjoyed it a lot. My favourite part of our adventure was telling Robbie a stories whilst hugging each other in the sand. A memories that i will always hold in my heart forever.

Me and @mr-neil talked to come back again next week for a little holiday in Ajman Beach, UAE. We look forward to it.

This is my 15th #Ulog. Its a pleasure to read yours.

Thank you for having fun with me. Take care all.


20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Vitamin sea is the best therapy. I love your family photos <3

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you so much po. Regards. X

Robbie definitely looks like he enjoyed himself!

Yes, he did. Doesn't want to go home if you asked him. Thank you @livinguktaiwan. Regards .

awww fabulous! I could do with a dose of vitamin sea myself! :D

Yes, such relaxing and fun. I called it; "The power of the sea"

Thank you and best regards. Xx

Thanks for sharing your day! I am currently getting some vitamin sea for myself ;0)

Wow! Great to know. Enjoy and have lots of fun. Regards to you and your family. Xx

It is a very nice walk to the sea. It's so nice to be with my family. I see you had a good time. Thank you for the story and your photos :)

Thank you too. Its a pleasure to share with beautiful minds like you.
Regards and best wishes. Xx

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 25 June 2018.

Thank you @steemph.uae.
Mabuhay and more power!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you @c-squared. Blessing and more power!

Thanks for sharing your ulog! There's nothing better than family time and the sea :)

Indeed! How amazing nature gives you peace and relaxation.
Wishing you a wonderful day. Xx
Blessings

My son and your son would be great friends. Burgers and the beach are his favorite things. Ok, well, burgers.

Nice life snap - thanks for sharing.

You have a beautiful family!
Reading your blog and you describing the smell and the sound of waves. Made me relax! lol Just picturing it. That's super cool you guys were able to escape and have some fun/relax time. Hoping you're able to do it more often!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67